Updates

Image representing deviantART as depicted in C...
Image via CrunchBase

Well, I’d love to say life is interesting, but it’s not.

I had a promising call from a recruiter this morning, but it turned out to be nothing more than another dead-end fizzle.  *Sigh*  Oh well.  I chug on anyway.

I had a series of paranoid experiences last night which kept me up until almost dawn.  I can’t explain them.  Strange sounds.  I had physical contact with something, but I don’t know if I dreamed that or imagined it.  I physically left the bed to check on the children because of worry.  I heard things I’ve never heard before and felt strangely frustrated that my wife, as loving and kind as she is, didn’t believe me and was somewhat dismissive.  Now, in the gloom of an overcast afternoon with the daylight streaming on me, I’m unsure of myself and can’t blame her.

I’ve had a story rattling around in my head for a while.  It’s the kiriban prize I have for my deviantART page view winner.  But I haven’t started it yet, and I want to.  I’m struggling with guilt over what I should be doing instead of writing.  The rebellious part of me says writing is what I’m supposed to be doing, that this is the calling I’ve had my entire life, and I should follow it.  I can’t get that to sit right with my head, who’s screaming I need to get a job.  The disconnect between the two is almost painful, and I end up not writing because of it.

I have really great friends who are wonderful people.  I thank God for them every day, and pray for them every day.  They never fail to make me smile.  I hope I return the favor.

I just found out last night that WordWeb, the electronic dictionary I’ve touted so loudly here on my blog, is run by a militant tree-hugging POS who’s pushing a ridiculous anti-global-warming agenda.  A nag screen showed up when I used it last indicating I’d been using it for a year, and if I wanted to continue to use it I’d have to answer a couple of questions.  It asked if I’ve taken two or more commercial flights in the last twelve months.  When I answered no, the screen took me to WordWeb’s page and informed me that carbon emissions had to be reduced worldwide by 80% and if I flew on two or more commercial flights I wasn’t eligible to use the free version, and some other preachy bullshit.  For the record, I don’t believe in AGW, and there is a lot of good evidence against it.  Period.  And I won’t have my actions dictated by some dumbass software developer in some rathole corner of the world who’s too soft-skulled to see a lie for the religion it is.  I’ll keep using the product, but I’m on the look-out for a replacement and when I find one, he’s done here.  Oh, and if you’re the developer of the software, just so you know – I lied.  AHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAA!!!

Okay, that’s it, I got nothing else.  Talk to y’all later, and be good.

-JDT-