It’s Official, and Officially Finished


Well, it’s finally done — officially, that is.

Today we received our new chairs for our team. We got new “hi-tech,” “ergonomic” chairs (mine is less comfortable than the old leather one I had before), and now, we’re all matchy-matchy. Isn’t that nice.

So, the relocation of our business group is concluded. Tomorrow (Thursday), my boss returns from his sales-a-palooza and will empty his office over the next couple of days. We got his chair for him today, and parked it in his coat closet new office.

I also finished something today. I did it, without having to resort to calling someone, asking on the Internet, or copying and pasting my predecessor’s junk and tweaking it. Somehow, I made it work all on my own, using the new technology, and I feel pretty doggone good about that.

I don’t know why, though. This is what’s expected of me, and I have to deliver.

No writing lately. I’ve been too busy, and all day today I was fighting back a migraine, so no dice there.

We’ll see what tomorrow holds.

Talk to you on the far side of the sunset.

-jdt-

One thought on “It’s Official, and Officially Finished

  1. You feel good about what you accomplished because it’s a great accomplishment! Now stop raining on your own parade and give yourself a hearty pat on the back instead, amigo. ;-)

    Thank you so much, mon ami. I appreciate your encouragement. It means a lot to me. :)

Hey, what's up? Tell me whatcha think!

