Status Update


I’m sorry I disappeared on you, blogosphere. I really am.

I can’t promise every day updates the way I’ve been doing them. I can’t promise I’ll get new fiction up for you anytime soon (so please enjoy the existing stuff as much as you’d like while it’s here), and I don’t know what fate holds for us in the near future. We have a situation, some of you are aware of it, and there’s nothing on the horizon in that regard. Updates on that as events warrant.

But in other news, I’ve edited 6 chapters of Ghost Hunters. I’ve posted them on my deviantART page but not here, yet. I’ve gotten a positive response on them so far, but … I’m not really able to move forward. I feel an overwhelming sense of guilt having that be a top priority right now. Sorry. Maybe I’ll update the first six parts with their new iterations, but I can’t say when. And, because I’m in the middle of editing THAT document, I don’t really have time to write anything on the OTHER document I have going, Witch Hunt. I need to do the plotting and planning I was talking about before, but … it’s … well, let’s just say that I can’t do it alone.

Anyway, I’m still … here. Mostly. Thanks for sticking around. I don’t know how much longer I’ll BE here, but while I am, I appreciate your continued support. You’ve all been so wonderful, and I can’t thank you enough.

God bless you, gang. We’re praying for you.

-JDT-

Technorati Tags: , ,
6 thoughts on “Status Update

  1. You’re freaking me out. You make it sound like you’re leaving and it sounds so..final. I have no clue what’s going on but I do hope you and your family are okay and that everything turns out the way you want.

    Raga

  2. Raga – Don’t worry, sweetie. We just need to get ourselves together. Try not to freak — or to hurt me. πŸ˜‰ It’s going to get better, I know it. I do … really. Thanks for sticking by us, hon. We love you.

    Sherri – thanks for your supportive love, sweetie. We appreciate it, and we love you.

  3. I could never hurt you! I’m not violent or a stalker, just feisty! Besides everyone needs a vacation from time to time and remember I always have an open ear and a shoulder.

    Raga

  4. I have no clue what’s going on, but it does sound very daunting! I will keep you and your wife in my prayers. I’m not sure exactly what to pray for, but the good new is that I don’t have to:

    “In the same way, the Spirit helps us in our weakness. We do not know what we ought to pray for, but the Spirit himself intercedes for us with groans that words cannot express. And he who searches our hearts knows the mind of the Spirit, because the Spirit intercedes for the saints in accordance with God’s will.” (Rom. 8:26-27)

  5. Raga – Feel free to stalk us anytime, sweetie. We don’t mind. πŸ™‚ We love you and are glad you’re on our side, for sure!

    Amateur – God in heaven sent you to encourage me today with that bit of Scripture. Thank you for your prayers. We need all we can get. God bless you. πŸ™‚

Hey, what's up? Tell me whatcha think!

