I’ve Received My First Blog/Writing Award!


image

Undercanopy, over at Pen of Passion, has awarded me my first blog award. I’m so touched, and not just in the head this time. This was such a kind gesture, I couldn’t wait to share it with all of you and say “thank you” again to Undercanopy for the gracious thoughts.

So, the rules are as follows:

  1. Link back to the person that tagged you in your post;
  2. List three things that you believe are necessary to make writing good and powerful;
  3. Tag five other people via comment.

Okay, so I’ve done the first part. Here’s the second part:

For writing to be good and powerful:

  1. It must be well-styled and structured.
  2. It must be of meaning to the author.
  3. It must be borne of love and passion for the words and the message it conveys.

And now, I tag thee, oh five great writers:

I tag Sherri, and Dwight, and Bryce, and Stranger (if she’ll play), and over on DeviantArt, I tag Jules and denlm and PenFury. HA! I tagged seven people. (Just in case Stranger can’t play.) I feel all sortsa vindicated for not having any people to tag when the last meme came my way. But I gotcha; OH, I gotcha!

Have a great time, y’all. I’m still looking for comments and input on my last post, so get down there and holla.

-JDT-

Technorati Tags: , ,
5 thoughts on “I’ve Received My First Blog/Writing Award!

  1. Hi, Tam! How nice to see you here. I’m so glad you like the writing. You sure know how to stroke an ego, you silver-tongued fox you. πŸ™‚

    *hugs back* Thanks for coming by! I hope you’ll stick around and comment once in a while!

  2. Bryce – HA! I had that problem last time I was tagged. I’m glad I got the jump this time. πŸ™‚

    Can’t wait for tomorrow’s Oasis chapter, bud. Looking forward to it. πŸ™‚

Hey, what's up? Tell me whatcha think!

