Weird Search Terms: The Good Stuff


Hello, The Internet! Welcome to another edition of “DarcKnyt’s Weird Blog Search Terms!”

Yes, folks, it’s that time again … time for me to check the search terms that brought visitors to my blog, and the bizarre-ass stuff people are looking for on the ‘Net … and somehow finding on my blog.

So, without further, or at least too much more, ado, let’s see what we have today:

image Ah, there we are! Look at those glorious terms!

For the person searching for “Dillon Paranormal Investigators”: Before you did your search I thought I had a fictional character on my hands. You’ve made me doubt that, unless it is he you seek. If so, may I suggest you start here? If that’s not what you want, well … you’re no fun. Check it out anyway, ya putz. You’ll like it.

For the person searching for “Review comparison blog posting client so[ftware]”: I have a few reviews of blogging software. Check them out here, and I hope they help you. If you already found them, I still hope they helped you. If they didn’t, let me know what would have helped, and next time I do a review I’ll try to make it better.

For the person searching for “When I was little, I was really afraid of …”: Uh … why would you search for that? I hope you never find it. Or that you do. Depending on what you’re doing with that information. I guess. Sorta. You’re weird. But you’ve provided my brilliant and loving wife with a great prompt for her writing site, The Writer’s Nesst, so your weirdness is beneficial.

4 thoughts on “Weird Search Terms: The Good Stuff

  1. You know, the person looking for outhouse siding was probably looking for flame retardant siding. πŸ™‚

    Hit me up on email and let me know how Friday went! Love you guys!

  2. Raga – LOL!! You’re right — especially in that Houston area. There’s a mad outhouse arsonist running around down there somewhere. πŸ˜‰

    I’ll try and getcha an email, hon. πŸ™‚

  3. Almost did not recognize the blog when I got back! And thanks for the laughs on this post…weird search terms and your reactions: both pretty amusing:). What’s more, I really needed some laughs!

  4. Damyantig — Hello! Welcome back!! Yes, weird search terms are a forte of mine, and I try to do a regular feature on it. When the weirdness of the Internet provides, of course. They haven’t let me down yet!

    I’m so glad you can get a laugh from it. I know you’ve been through something horrible and traumatic. I wish you well in this time of grief. If there’s anything I can do, let me know; I’ll keep you all in my prayers.

    I’m glad you’re back, welcome home.

Hey, what's up? Tell me whatcha think!

