Leavin’ It on the Cutting Room Floor


My wife and I were editing some short stories I’ve written as prizes for kiriban winners on my deviantART page.

So, we stayed up until 4 a.m. doing it.

Yeah, we’re a little trashed today.  I ended up with about 3 hours of sleep or so; she didn’t get much more than that if any.

But it was so fun.  We did it by reading the piece aloud and seeing where the glaring flaws showed up.  Fortunately, there weren’t many in the one we edited last night, so we could be giggly and goofy and really enjoy going back and forth with it.  It was like doing an audio play.  I did the male voices and she did the female lead.  Loads of fun.

Anyway, that’s what’s going on right now.  I have another piece to edit and email out, then I can start work on the LAST kiriban winner’s prize, and in the meantime I have another kiriban that’s about to close out in the next couple of days, and I’ll have to write a piece for that winner.

So … whew.  If I’m not being consistent with blogging, now you know why.

Hope y’all had a great weekend.

God bless.
-JDT-

6 thoughts on “Leavin’ It on the Cutting Room Floor

  1. Casey — Thanks, hon! But not a fly or ant or spider, because my obsessive son would’ve screamed until I got up to swat the fly. ๐Ÿ˜ฆ ๐Ÿ˜‰

    It was a ton of fun. ๐Ÿ™‚ Hope you had a good weekend too!

  2. “So, we stayed up until 4 a.m. doing it.”

    Pace yourself a little bit. Watch your health.

    “Fortunately, there werenโ€™t many in the one we edited last night, so we could be giggly and goofy and really enjoy going back and forth with it. It was like doing an audio play.”

    Sounds fun.

Hey, what's up? Tell me whatcha think!

