It’s Not A REAL Weekend Without FIRE


And there will be no fire for me this weekend. 😦

Things caught us a little unaware this weekend. It snuck up and got away before I could catch my breath. I’ve absolutely NO patience today for some reason, but I don’t think it’s because I’m tired for a change. I’m just … irritable. I wish I knew why, because I’m a bear and a smart-ass with everyone.

Well, in just about 12 hours I’ll have to get up for work anyway, and hope I’ve done enough work on that database that’s killed everything I have in me creatively to appease my boss. He’s been very, very cool with me, but I don’t want to push that too far. So I guess, here’s hoping.

No culinary adventures this weekend. I tried making omelets today. Mine was perfect. I had enough ingredients to offer LOML one. She accepted; as I folded hers over it broke and the guts of it were strewn over the burners of the stove in an omelet massacre, with breakfast guts and blood spatter everywhere.

I should’ve stood in bed, yo.

See ya next week. I guess. Maybe. If I can finish the database.

-JDT-

7 thoughts on “It’s Not A REAL Weekend Without FIRE

  1. Well I still love you, even if you are a smart-assy bear. πŸ˜‰ And my omelette was good and you cleaned up the kitchen so I have nary a complaint. πŸ™‚

    Love you!

  2. Every bear has to roar sometimes. I’ve been a bit bearish myself the past few days. Good vibes for the data base: ~~~~~

  3. LOML — Thanks. I wish I knew definitively how to spell the doggone thing. Omelet. Omelette. (My spellchecker doesn’t like that version.)

    Frickin’ eggs with crap in ’em. How’s that?

    Sherri — Thanks, doll. I appreciate the support. I need all the good vibes I can get. Love ya.

Hey, what's up? Tell me whatcha think!

