Happy Thanksgiving!


Happy Thanksgiving to each and every one of you, and may the blessings, love and richness of Almighty God be with you and your families today and always!

All of you have made our lives so rich, so full of love and caring.  I want to thank you all for being there for us in our times of need and sharing in our times of joy.  Without you all, it would’ve been an empty, lonely ride.

KnytStalker and MrWakeUpCall, you guys are the dearest, sweetest friends we’ve found.  We love you and are so glad you’ve come into our lives.  Your friendship and love helped us through some of the hardest time we’ve faced in several years.  We’ve shared some scary moments, having to sit by while you all suffered through Ike and the aftermath.  We thank God for you every day, and always will.  Thanks for being there.

Bryce, you and your family have been inspiration and encouragement for us, and for countless others, I’m sure, and I’m so glad you stopped by one fateful day to read my writing.  I wish I had more to say to you, but know that you have our love and admiration, our wishes for all success in all your endeavors, and that you’re people who are special, not just because you are, but because of who you are to us.  Thank you.

darcZombie and Kreestee, we couldn’t be more glad to have met you.  You guys are an amazing and loving couple, soon-to-be-trio.  Your presence came at a time when I really needed it, and you’ve been right there, with us every step of the way, ever since.  Keep burnin’ the keyboard, DZ.  You can do it.  We believe in you; all of us.  Thank you for being our friends.  We are glad you are.

Sherri, what can I say?  You’ve been a mentor and friend, a source of laughter and joy.  You and I got to be friends when I was at my lowest, my worst, and yet, you’re still here, encouraging and offering hope.  You’ve brought a smile to my face and tears to my eyes in that time.  I love ya, sweetie.  I really do.  You’re one of a kind, and I’m so glad you’re in our lives.  It’d be darker without you.

And Elizabeth?  We love you, too.  You’re such a sweet thing, and yet, you burn with that fire of passion that makes you such a unique combination of soft and strong.  Thank you for standing with us during the storm, and staying with us through the calm.  God bless you, doll.

For budding friendships — Damyanti (hoping you’re all right, though I know you’re safe geographically), Annie (I know it’s a hard day for you, and I’ll say a special prayer for you), Stranger (don’t be one, kiddo, and thanks for being such a great person), and WhatIGotSoFar (thanks for reminding life doesn’t have to be so serious all the time, bud, and being someone of great character content), Leafless (you always make me go “hmm”, and smile) — I’m grateful for those too.  Thank you so much, everyone.  The blogosphere is a warmer, brighter place for your presence in it.  I hope today is special for you all too.

Be well, and know we love you all!

God bless!
-JDT-

Reblog this post [with Zemanta]
6 thoughts on “Happy Thanksgiving!

  1. Thanks, Darc, for bringing in cheer to what has otherwise been a dreadful two days.

    May this Thanksgiving bring you all the joys your heart can keep, and much more besides.

    Thanks, Damyanti. May your heart be lifted from the sorrow soon.

Hey, what's up? Tell me whatcha think!

