Another Torpedo


I can’t go into details, but I have been released from the contract I spoke of this morning.

I still don’t know why. I was told it had something to do with something I said about either the contracting company or the client this afternoon. I do NOT. KNOW. WHAT. I couldn’t get the “offense” I committed out of the person who … did the deed, I guess.

I’m stunned. Flabbergasted. Flummoxed. A little pissed. And I didn’t say anything to warrant this.

See, this is why I HATE being a contractor. I fucking hate it.

Sorry for the language. I spent a day being bored then treated poorly for something I didn’t do. Or don’t know I did, somehow.

I’m sorry everyone, but I want to thank you all for the support you showed this morning. I really appreciate it. I wish I knew what went wrong, but I don’t.

Please pray for us if you’re the praying kind.

-JDT-

5 thoughts on “Another Torpedo

  1. Why not just take them to court for breaking the contract without cause…you should expect payment expected services and to release with seemingly no reason is sort of breach of contract….But hey I will throw a prayer your way….Zman sends

    Thanks, Zman.

  2. It does stink. But look at it this way…everything happens for a reason…even if we don’t understand why…so maybe this saved you from something….anyways, will send good thoughts your way!

    Thank you very much. We appreciate it. 🙂

  3. That just… BLOWS!

    I had the same thing happen to me once where I worked – an innocuous comment that someone took offense to, reported me to my boss’s boss, and then was grilled about said comment but was told repeatedly that they couldn’t tell me what it was I said. I then told them that I could neither confirm nor deny that any comment was made… somehow, that seemed to make them more mad but it was their own circular logic causing it. That was the day that I began my new job search.

    While the money would have been nice, the aggravation is not worth it.

    I know, I keep trying to tell myself that. But I’m bothered, and I don’t know how this will effect my ability to go forward with the CLIENT company.

Hey, what's up? Tell me whatcha think!

