Oops


Yeah, sorry gang.  I don’t know if you’re one of those who checks back here periodically to see if I’ve posted, or if you get your notices through a feed reader.  If you’re the former, I’m sorry to have wasted your time this morning.  If you’re not … meh on you, I guess.

Anyway, as you might have noticed, I didn’t post anything this morning.  I usually write my posts at least a day in advance, but last night I literally had nothing to say.  And I was up very late listening to my audiobook.  The story’s as riveting as they all were, and I was swept up in the world King created, lost to everything else.

It’s still painfully slow, however.

In brief, the world is as it was last time I posted.  I have nothing to contribute.  I still don’t have a job, or prospects of a job, or anything like prospects for a job.  The kids are awesome.  My wife is amazing.  And that’s that.

Anyway, I’m sorry about the non-post, but I may have reached a point where my ability to say something even mildly interesting has been exceeded by the amount of time I’ve had to say it, and hence, I have nothing today.

I hope you all have a blessed and safe weekend.

God bless,

-JDT-

5 thoughts on “Oops

  1. I always check…always. 🙂

    You poor thing. You must hate me. All that effort and I give you this??

    Things always have a way of working themselves out…it is just we have to be tortured by patience in the meantime.. 🙂

    Indeed. One way or another, they do work themselves out.

  2. If you haven’t anything to post, just throw up a picture of a half-nekkid chick. Never fails.

    I’ll go with that next time. Sounds like just the thing to fix those blah posts.

  3. Everyone has postless jags. Even your non-post post was entertaining though. Sorry you’re still jobless. I’ve got you in my prayers.

    Thanks, Courtney. I really appreciate that. It means more than I can say.

Hey, what's up? Tell me whatcha think!

