So, Anyway …


Okay, so … maybe you noticed I didn’t have a post ready this morning.  First of all, yesterday I was awarded a  Daily Deviation over on my deviantART page, and I had a TON of comments to answer, and folks to acknowledge for the honor.  Then I had to go to the library and return the awesome cowboy movies.  Then I had to go grocery shopping.  Then I had to do some job stuff, then some school stuff, and before I knew it … late afternoon.  Like, now.

So, yeah, I have no post.  I will have one tomorrow though.  And I have to update my resume … I mean, I got some awesome input from a new friend who’s a doll to help, but I haven’t put her wise words to action yet.  For shame!  So I’m going to do that soon.  Really soon.

Meanwhile, I’m sorry about missing today.  I know, I know … I had all weekend to do the post for today.  But dangnabit … sometimes I just wanna veg, you know?

So that’s what I did.  I’ll pop back later with a real post for tomorrow.

God bless, and see you then.
-JDT-

5 thoughts on “So, Anyway …

  1. Congrats on the Daily Deviation!!! I’ll have to check it out.

    Well, thank you! It’s my third, and I feel all bashful and giddy when I get them. It’s always so unexpected. 🙂

  2. I NOTICED.

    I haven’t been to dA in a looooong while. I’ll go see what happened to you.

    🙂 I haven’t been there much since Mother’s Day either. So this was quite the pleasant surprise. 🙂

  3. You have to explain how this Deviant Art thing works when you write…

    It’s MySpace for artists, says my beloved. So, it’s a place for artists to showcase their work. Check it out if you’d like.

  4. Congratulations! I’ve noticed that a bunch of people haven’t posted in the past few days, myself included. Must be something in the air. 🙂

    Thank you! And yeah, for me it was definitely something in the air. I dunno. I just … didn’t feel like it. I’m better now, but … meh. I just dunno.

  5. Congratulations on the Deviant Art. I’ve been there only a few times–and I’m not sure about putting my own stuff out there–but hurray for you. That is awesome.

    As for not posting, unless your post includes the cure cancer (or disease of your choice), relax. Better to post when you’re in the right mood.

    Well, thank you! I appreciate it. I’ve got my stuff in other places on the Internet, so deviantART doesn’t frighten me. It’s a pretty safe environment, artists all respecting one another’s work. 🙂

Hey, what's up? Tell me whatcha think!

