Thank You


kreativebloggeraward Well, I was going to ignore this – after all, I’ve already received the honor and it’s posted on my Welcome page – but I decided that would be rude.

My dear friend and wondrous poet Calliopespen awarded me the Kreativ Blogger Award.

It’s such an honor to be included in someone’s thoughts while they’re telling the world how great they think these bloggers and blogs are.  And I actually considered not acknowledging the gift, the generosity, just because I’ve already received it and didn’t think it would be appropriate to win the award twice.  Am I an ass or what?

Calliopespen didn’t know me when I got the award the first time.  She gave it to me because she likes my blog, likes what she’s read here, and felt I deserved to be acknowledged.

Truth is, it’s her who should be acknowledged.  If you’re not reading her blog, you’re missing out.  It’s not all poetry – not that all poetry from her would be a bad thing! – and the other writings there are equally as entertaining, powerful or gut-wrenching as her poems.  She’s an extraordinary talent, and I can’t skip anything she posts.  I won’t.  I bet you won’t either.

Hop over and check her out.  You’re going to love it.  She doesn’t update as much as blog sluts like me, but when she does, it’s always worth a read.

Thanks, Danielle.  It means a lot to me.

Now then, in the spirit of the thing, I have to list seven things about myself others would find interesting, then I have to pass it on.  Okay, so I’m not interesting, and won’t even try.  But I can think of three people to give the award to.  And I’m linking to them just to cover my bases.

  • Sara Fryd, for her heartfelt, deeply emotional poetry.  Her posts go far into the heart, and resonate there.  Thank you for sharing them with us, Sara.  We’re richer for it.
  • My beautiful wife, because she’s managed to come up with a blog post to keep her readers entertained everyday for more than a year now.  That’s right, she posts seven times a week and has for almost 18 months now.  That’s dedication, and it takes a fair amount of creativity (Kreativity?) to do that.  She deserves an award for it.
  • WhatIGotSoFar, because he’s one blog which seems to hold the epitome of what blogging means.  He’s witty, downright funny at times, and yet, he manages to share from time to time deep parts of himself (without getting too personal, of course) and showing a sensitivity and caring side he’d deny if he could.  His posts cover the gamut in the life of a young man in a major metropolitan area, and it’s always a fun read.
  • Last but not least, Al Bruno III is a horror/comedy writer who’s online serial novels and short stories have shown a broad range of creativity.  He’s prolific in his Twitter fiction #5SecFic and has inspired me to take on the challenge as well.  His depiction of nerds sitting around playing Dungeons & Dragons is second to none, too.  Thanks for the continual encouragement Al.  I really appreciate it.

Well, there you go.  Winners, right-click on the award image and save the image to your local drive to display on your blog.  Or make your own, I won’t tell.  🙂  This one is courtesy of Danielle, so I stole it, technically.

I won’t share the secrets about me.  Heck, I may need them for blog fodder later.  But please take the time to check out these rare, unusual talents, and see if you don’t agree that they’re deserving of the Kreativ Blogger Award.

Thanks, all!

-JDT-

All original content © 2009 DarcKnyt
ALL rights reserved.

9 thoughts on “Thank You

  1. You are my hero and deserve lots more. Your children’s stories are magical, heartfelt and bring tears so often I read in little spurts. Slowing down so that I won’t run out. And the scary stuff well I still can’t read Jog in the Park and sleep an time soon. You have made my heart sing and filled me with joy. Vanessa and Danielle both of you as well. Love you.

    Aw, Sara … what a sweet thing to say to us all! Thank you so much. 🙂

  2. You know, unless these awards come with some money or something (food is always nice too), it’s just another thing to blog about when there’s nothing else to blog about. And dammit, since I’m such a creative blogger, I’ve always got something to blog about.

    Hence the award, chump. I mean, chimp. 😉

    Oh, and thank you.

    You disservice it. I mean, DESERVE it. 🙂

  3. WIGSF is acting all nonchalant and stuff but he can’t hide that grin. We’re on to you WIGSF;)

    Happy to pass thing along to you, my friend. Your blog rocks:)

    YOU rock, D. More than words can express. Well, probably not when YOU write. But more than MY words can express. 😉

  4. Wow! Your wife posts every day?! How awesome and amazing. I would never have that much to say in a million years and to do that for 18 months? Incredible!

    She’s quite a lady. You should check her out here. 🙂

    By the way, you deserve the award also…heehee…

    Thank you. 🙂

  5. If Shakespeare had had our talent think what he might have accomplished!

    And thanks for thinking of me as I struggle with my oncoming 42nd birthday and the dreaded chapter 48!

    Happy birthday, Al … and, uh … good luck with 48? Not sure why you’d dread it, but hey, we all have our own demons. You can conquer yours. 🙂

  6. OMG! The pressure! If I won a blog award, I don’t know if I’d ever be able to write again for fear I wouldn’t measure up.

    Congrats on winning and thumbs up for being so generous.

    Oh, I’m sure you’d be fine, Holls. You’re a pretty tough cookie. I read that on your blog. 😉

Hey, what's up? Tell me whatcha think!

