Gratitude


Thank you!I’m overwhelmed by the outpouring of support, warmth and love I got from all of you yesterday.  If you were willing to rally and show such tender concern over someone’s stressful day, I can’t imagine how you’d all respond to a real incident, a real tragedy.  You’re among the most amazing people I’ve ever met.  And I mean that sincerely.

Some of you had such wonderful suggestions, such loving words of advice, how in the heck am I ever going to have a stressful day again?  You’ve ruined stress days for me forever.

Thank you.

I want any who have any lingering concern over my mental well-being to know I’m good.  I was good yesterday when I posted the entry.  I’ve learned, to varying degrees of success, not to carry stress too long.  Please, rest assured, I’m all right and I was before you came to my aid and succor.  I’m never going to forget how compassionate you all were in dealing with me.  No one said, “Hey, life’s a bitch, then you die; suck it up” or anything like that, and I’m touched (and not just in the head this time).

Thank you everyone.  I’m genuinely glad for each and every one of you.  And I’m grateful, not just for what you did, but for who you are.  It’s my privilege to have walked part of the paths of your lives, no matter how small, with you.

Thanks again.  Have a great and joyous weekend.

-JDT-

12 thoughts on “Gratitude

  1. A mountain of blessings on your family and your weekend Darc! You da bomb!

    Aw, thanks, Jaymie. Have a heapin’ helpin’ o’ them blessings yourself for you an’ yours. 🙂

  2. I’m glad things are better for you. Usually I just kinda wait around as things seem to pass. You’re obviously surrounded by those that love you, and it doesn’t get much better than that.

    Thank you, Steve, I appreciate it. I don’t blame you for standing clear while people implode. 🙂 I am indeed surrounded by loving family and friends, and there absolutely isn’t anything better. Topped with a huge mound of money would be nice though. 😉

  3. You know what? I’d like to thank YOU for letting all of us stressed out, crazy, touched in the head, illogical, tortured souls know that we are NORMAL (ok, whatever that is) and not alone. We all feel the way you do, Darc, we’ve all had our bad days/moments/years. You’re just brave enough to write about it.
    *fist thomp*

    :)D

    Thanks, D. 🙂 Glad to let the loony bin know we’re all in this together. It doesn’t make me more brave than the others to write about — I’m just a bigger whiner. 😉 God bless, sweetie.

  4. I’m with Danielle. Thank you. I try to keep a happy face on when I write my blog posts, but some days I feel the opposite. Writing is sometimes lonely, but it’s nice to know we’re not alone in it.

    Reading other writers’ blogs is the only thing that does make me feel normal. Well, sort of.

    🙂

    I’ve found, in my loooong and torturous years on this planet, that “normal” is a relative term. 😉 I’m glad you found something worth reading in my griping. It makes all the complaining worthwhile. 🙂

  5. Is that what friends do for each other? Even online friends and blog friends. Support each other when things are bad and down. Keep your chin up and things will work out for you. Besides, when it’s that hard, look at your little girl and see her asking about your blog. 🙂

    That’s what they do, Beth. 🙂 Thanks for the reminder of the grocery cart conversation. It was a lifter. I suspect it will be again someday. 🙂

  6. Aw, I missed a chance to be there for you! 😦 I had an appointment in the morning which disrupted my usual lunch-hour blog-reading time. Well, if I had read that post yesterday, I would have said the most amazingly compassionate and wise things. You can count on that. You would have felt so supported, it would have just about blown your hair back. 😉

    Aw, thanks Spark! No problem, though, I will ensure my coif is back-blown post-haste, and give you all the credit for such!

  7. those were all excellent comments in the last post. I have to thank them too. and thank YOU Knyt for posting it. I hope you feel a little less stressed.

    I do indeed, Rachel, thank you — and thank you for coming by! I’m glad to have you here!

  8. You should be happy. You should have dreams come true. I know that we could argue about lots of things but that doesn’t mean as much as being fellow travelers in this crazy life on this tiny planet. I wish you well.

    Marta, there are always folks we disagree with on some things, but that doesn’t mean we can’t love and respect and cherish one another. I wish for you all the dreams you hold dear in your heart to come true, and know that I am so honored you’ve chosen to spend a portion of your precious time being here with me. It means more than I could ever say. Blessings and happiness to you too!

  9. You dont need to say that…in a lot of ways I envy you…your strength of character and ability to make others smile when facing your own adversity is what heroes are made of….zman sends

    Thank you, Steve! I’m glad to share whatever I have to offer with all of you, and what you’ve all shared with me has been more amazing than I could imagine. God bless.

  10. I’m sorry I didn’t know how you were feeling until just now. I always seem to be a day late and a dollar short, especially at bachelor parties.

    Hang in there friend.

    Al, nothing for you to be sorry for! It was just a bad day, but all’s well now. And I appreciate your kind words and the support and caring of good friends sharing my life’s road. You take care bud, and thank you.

Hey, what's up? Tell me whatcha think!

