Where’s the Post?


Some you noticed (okay … ONE of you noticed) I didn’t log a post today. I know how disappointing that must be, and now that the young and restless are getting ready to go about their Friday night business, whatever it may be, it’s probably too late to post anything.

So I’ll give you one word for why I didn’t post today, and why you may not see anything Monday either, depending on what happens over the weekend:

SSRLP.

Okay, that’s an acronym. For those of you not in the know, my buddy Sherri dubbed my current top-secret-I-can’t-tell-you-about-it project as the Super-Secret Real-Life Project, or SSRLP.

That’s what I’ve been working on all day today. And will be working on all day tomorrow, at least until the playoff games start. And the same for Sunday, and every day until it’s finished. It’s getting dicey but I’m doing my best and the LOML is pitching in at every turn.

Wish me luck and have a great weekend everyone. I expect full reports on what you did on Monday. 😉

God bless you all.

-JDT-

All original content © 2009 DarcKnyt
ALL rights reserved.

7 thoughts on “Where’s the Post?

  1. I noticed! I was giving you space for the SSRLP! If you need a break, holler.

    By the time I need ’em, sweetie, you’re fast asleep. But thanks for the offer. 🙂

  2. I was trying not to bug so I just kept checking back in…did it drive up your stats? 😉 Enjoy the playoff games and hope you make great strides on SSRLP so you are back to us sooner!

    I made good progress last night. I do plan to enjoy the games and I hope you have a great weekend too, Jaymie!

  3. I checked in and saw that you hadn’t posted and just figured you are busy which you are so there ya’ go. Hope you have a productive and fun weekend. Enjoy the games.

    Thanks Delaney! You have a good one too. 🙂

  4. I just assumed you and the wife had some you know, time with, well, uh, er, the kids were away for the day and, uh, yeah…

    Kids weren’t away for the day. The wife and I had no “time” … *sigh* Thanks for giving me the credit though.

  5. I noticed that the Mr. and Mrs. Darc sites were both silent for the day – very unusual! I was hoping that didn’t mean that your remaining computer died. And yay, it didn’t! Good luck with the SSRLP! 🙂

    So far so good. Pray for us though. Thanks, Sparky! 🙂

  6. I just wanted to make sure you hadn’t been hijacked by Belgian mercenaries and forced to eat Swedish fish while listening to the Twilight series on audiobook and watching Brett Favre highlights (Packers, Jets, AND Viking) in black and white non-stop until you told them what they wanted to know. I worry about these things, you know.

    Nah, I’m just being held prisoner by the SSRLP. *sigh*

    Can’t wait to hear all about the SSRLP when you’re ready to share with the world.

    Soon, I think.

Hey, what's up? Tell me whatcha think!

