Quick Hit and Random Stuff


Nothing to say, really; just a little brain stew.

SSRLP is kickin’ my a$$. No two ways about it.

WIGSF has a really nice post today. Go check it out and get a smile on.

My beloved did her usual Tuesday Tootsie, so you can go see some strange and unique shoes if you’re a mind to. Remember they’re women’s shoes though.

I got some bad news on the employment front (or UNemployment front, I guess), so if you’re the praying type, we need all of that you can spare. And any money you can spare would be welcome too. (HA! Wacka wacka wacka! Insert rim-shot here.)

How ‘bout some poetry? Check out Jaymie’s blog or Danielle’s blog. Or go see Louise Dragon (Weezel) or Al Bruno III for some intriguing and unique stories. Linda did a nice little fun exercise a few days ago; you writers can check it out here.

Sorry, not much else going on today. A lot of worry and stress. A lot of graying hair. A lot of fear and panic.

How’s it by you?

-JDT-

 

All original content © 2009 DarcKnyt
ALL rights reserved.

20 thoughts on “Quick Hit and Random Stuff

  1. I’m sorry to hear your gray days continue. I’m hoping there’s an early spring for you.

    And thanks for the shout out, Darc. Did you read my new flash yet?

  2. Fear and panic are okay, fear and loathing in Las Vegas… not so much unless you’re Hunter S. Thompson. Hopefully you’re not because he’s dead.

    Wow, did I just channel my inner WIGSF or what? Talk about random references 🙂

    Lemme know if there’s anything I can do to help!

    Thanks K. 🙂

  3. Oh man — so sorry to hear the pressure continues. I have no idea what I could do to relieve it, at least a little, but I’ll put in a word with The Guy you look to. (I hope He takes foreign currency. :)) Seriously: this WILL pass.

    Thanks, John! I really appreciate it. You’d be amazed how much dropping a word to God does — and don’t forget ALL currency is foreign to Him. 😉 Or is it NO currency is foreign to Him? I think the latter is right. Either way, thanks. 🙂

  4. I have fear, panic, stress, and worry caused by my job. But at least I can afford to by hair dye to cover the grey! 😦 Aw geez, I hope things get better for you. ((HUG))

    Thank you sweetie. We appreciate any prayers you can offer. If you’re so inclined, asking your church to lift us up would be great too, but don’t do that unless the Lord puts it on your heart.

  5. Things are going good over here, I think I passed another kidney stone Monday night, I didn’t need to see a doctor this time but it laid me out flat I tell ya.

    Still chugging away on the writing still keeping busy. That’s my life, never enough time, never enough money but always enough joy.

    If joy could be spent I’d be the richest man alive. Not much else matters. Hope you get better soon Al.

  6. I just realized I went to the store in my slippers and pajama pants. Seriously. I’ve done this before but this time it wasn’t intentional.
    I think I’m tired 😉

    Hang in there. You’re going to feel so great when SSRLP is over!

    Thanks, D! All our best to you and yours, sweetie.

  7. Lots of good thoughts, prayers and good wishes are coming your way. {Hugs}

    Thank you Delaney. 🙂 We appreciate the support.

  8. Thanks so much for the nice plug, I wondered why my readership crept up a little. Sorry to hear about your unemployment woes . . . this will be my first week not to file and I sure won’t miss those guys.

    Keep the faith, I think the tide is turning for the economy. My 401K has finally bounced back and I was able to get another fairly decent job at my age AND in the middle of nowhere. ***sending a mental rabbit’s foot in your direction***

    I hope things are turning, but I think my field and my skills are a factor too. And that rabbit’s foot — well, it wasn’t too lucky for him, so I’ll just take the nice wishes. 😉 Thanks, Louise! 🙂

  9. “Bad news on the employment front..”. I was in the same boat and, honestly, things really do work out for a good reason. May you have hindsight on this soon!

    I’m very excited about the poetry links!!! I’ll be visiting them!!!

    Thank you! Seems that bad news was turned around. No job yet, but not utter despair yet either. Thank you and I hope you liked the poets!

  10. Worried about you. Haven’t heard in quite some time. All ok? Mail or pm me of FB…
    huuggssses to you and your family from across the oceans…

    Thank you doll. We’re okay, just struggling financially a bit. We’ll be okay. I don’t have free access to the Internet anymore and it’s been a bit tough, but we’re doing all right. Hugs to you from oceans away, too. 🙂

  11. A blessing for you – May God release blessings on you now, tomorrow, and in the days to come. May miracles and unexpected favor from others surprise you and make you smile. May you receive the desires of your heart and know that God loves you. Be encouraged, my friend!

    Berna, I wish you knew how prophetic and timely this blessing was. May the Lord God open the storehouses of heaven to you and your family now and always. Thank you so much.

    • Thank YOU! Your blessing means more than you could possibly know.

      So did yours, sweet Berna. I’ve been listening for the Lord a lot lately, and your words carried Him.

  12. Hey cowboy! How ’bout an update on your slurp project? Sorry, my brain rearranges the letters from SSRLP into ‘slurp.’ I’m a weirdo, I know.

    Did you see today’s post? 🙂

Hey, what's up? Tell me whatcha think!

