Why, Yes … Yes it IS Me.


Finally! A chance to come up for AIR!

I’m sorry I’ve been away so long, beloved blogosphere. It’s been a really challenging couple of weeks. As most of you know we lost our Internet access a couple weeks ago and have been stealing bandwidth from unsuspecting victims in range. We only get a few megabytes of bandwidth, so there’s not a whole lotta updating the blog going on for me. In addition to that, the SSRLP was dominant in my life for that time. I got beat up good over that.

But you know what? The SSRLP is finally done. It’s finished. It’s in the hands of the people who wanted it.

And I know you want to know what it is, and all that jazz. A handful of you already know, but for those who don’t, the major announcement is coming soon. My wife was ready to break that news today, but I cried "foul" and told her I wanted to be the one to announce it.

So, here’s part one of that announcement: I’ve finished the SSRLP. I’ve turned it over to the owners. I will give you more as I have confidence I can say it.

I also want to tell everyone how sorry I am I haven’t been around to your blogs. Like I mentioned before, things are tough with a tiny bandwidth ribbon to use, and we’re lucky we have that … we don’t always. So I try to read your blog posts, I really do, but the last couple of weeks, I’ve not been able to. Forgive me. I hope to be back into a rotation soon.

I’m exhausted, and don’t have much else to say, so I’ll sign off. I’ll try and update more frequently now, but … you know. Bandwidth.

God bless everyone. We love ya.

-JDT-

12 thoughts on “Why, Yes … Yes it IS Me.

  1. Super Bowl pick?

    I think it’s the Colts. The Saints beat the Viqueens by getting five turnovers. Otherwise, they played pretty mediocre. They’re not going to get five turnovers from the Colts, so they don’t have much of a prayer. Their defense gave up 475 yards to Brett Fart, and he’s not as good. I look to see Manning crowned MVP again and the Colts to get their second in the last four years. You?

  2. “Yay!! Welcome back and good luck with the SSRLP,” she said, not knowing what it was, but wishing him the best of luck all the same. :0)

    Oh, you can check back to some of last posts — the most recent — to find out about the SSRLP. It’s been … interesting. πŸ™‚ Thanks for coming by and saying hello! πŸ™‚

  3. Ha! You finally got back online and I’ve been off all day! Stupid ice! But anyway, I’m glad to see you poke your head up out of your hole. And hip hip hooray, done with the SSRLP!!! Big sigh of relief. Can’t wait for your big reveal.

    Yes, it’s a big relief. I’m not sure how much time I’ll be online with all our other situations, but I can at least try and say hello once in a while now. πŸ™‚

  4. hey, pal. you’re in the groove again! welcome!

    HA! I wouldn’t say “in the groove again”, but at least I can come up for air once in a while. πŸ™‚ Thanks for coming around, Berna!

  5. It sounds like things are going well. I hope so! I hope we get to see more of you online soon.

    Well, thank you Sparky! I don’t know how consistent I can be, but at least I don’t have a looming Sword of Damocles over my head anymore. πŸ™‚

  6. Now, who are you again?

    Glad you got your project finished. I’ve been thinking about you guys a lot and hoping things work out.

    Thank you sweetie. We’re doing our best, and that’s all there is to it really, right? πŸ™‚

  7. You don’t need to apologize for anything. Come up when you can. Good luck with everything and may that air you come up for get more plentiful.

    Well thank you! It’s certainly been refreshing so far. πŸ™‚

  8. Glad things are a bit better for you now – hope it continues. Best of luck in all your life’s trials, I’m dealing with many challenges myself right now with family, medical issues, etc. Hang in there, I hope you didn’t stop writing, even if you had to do it longhand – that is when things get even worse, when you take too long a break from your art. Keep the faith!

    I’m trying! And you do the same. I’ll toss a prayer up for you. I hope things aren’t too serious for you.

  9. Welcome back and I am happy to see you since I was getting rather worried about you all. Glad you are well but sorry you are having the internet issues. Look forward to finding out what the super secret project was.

    Aw, thanks Delaney. No need to worry; all is well, just … hard times is all. I’m going to dish really soon on that SSRLP, I promise.

Hey, what's up? Tell me whatcha think!

