Randomness and Whatnot


I know, I know … as long as I’ve been offline, you’d think I’d have an actual post to give you. I’m really sorry, but my wife’s the real blogger, not me. I just ramble. I have almost nothing to say lately. Things just … aren’t changing.

I’ve not heard anything back on the SSRLP. I don’t know if that’s good, bad or indifferent, but I’m not complaining. Frankly, I got a little sick of it. And I’m sure I promised to tell you what it was, but none of you really care about that anymore so I won’t bother. If something important happens with it, I’ll let you know.

Let’s see … hm. Not much to say. I’d love to tell you I’ve been writing my buttocks off, but no. My buttocks are there, larger than ever, and show no sign of being written off. I did flex out one exercise to keep my writing muscles moving, but nothing else. Nada. Zilch. Zippo.

Um … gee, that’s really it. I got nothin’.

I’ve tried to stop by your blogs and say hello, but honestly, the modest Internet time I have now I have to spend job hunting. There’s nothing promising out there right now which scares the crap out of me, but I’m looking. If I get even more scarce, forgive me. It’s just panic time. And I’m oh-so good at panic.

God bless, y’all.

-JDT-

11 thoughts on “Randomness and Whatnot

  1. I’m still around, still thinking about you, still care about the SSRLP, still praying for you to find work or some reasonable facsimile. I’m sure Fal is keeping you up to date on my randomness and whatnot, so don’t worry about coming by my blog. You can email me anytime.

    Fal hasn’t said anything about what’s going on with you, but I do stop by your blog and will as long as I can. Thanks for being in our corner, sweetie. We love ya.

  2. You should just schedule a time for Fal to update you on everything that’s going on with us. Kind of a two-for-one deal. That way you can devote your sporadic and precious Internet time to finding a jobby job.

    BTW, I’m still dying to know details about the slurp.

    Thanks, K; we’re looking as best we can and I do drop by your place to see what you’re up to as often as I’m able. 🙂

  3. I wonder how much you’d actually have to write for it to be a workout. And which burns more calories, writing with a pen or typing?

    Maybe the best way to use writing as a weight loss tool is to get “in the zone” and forget about eating for a few days at a time.

    May your job search take a turn for the paycheck. I’m praying for you.

    Thanks, Bryce. 🙂

  4. Panic time, right there with you. Seems to scare my muse away. Maybe I should relax with a cup of tea and see if that tempts her back. Hang in Darc, hang in.

    Clinging as best I can, Jaymie. Hope things are all right with you. 🙂

  5. Jobs may be scarce, but you’ve got to keep looking or you’ll miss the opportunity when it’s there. Plenty of folks are rooting for you.

    Thanks, Marta. If I could translate the well-wishes of my friends into money I’d be rich beyond measure. I appreciate all of you being so supportive.

  6. Hey man…keep your chin up! Obviously we all still care or we wouldn’t be here. We’re all in this together. Don’t you forget it. 🙂

    Thank you Vanessa! Appreciate the encouragement. 🙂

  7. Stay on the path. That’s what Eli said in the movie. Stay on the path.

    Hm. I don’t know this Eli or his path, but thank you for the encouragement, Berna. 🙂

Hey, what's up? Tell me whatcha think!

