I sense a theme…


As you can see, I’ve changed the look of my blog … again.

I really like this one, and it has  a lot of flexible features I enjoy, so I’m probably going to stick with this for a while. I mean, you know…a good while. Not a few days like the others. I found the others too bland, and I know someday I’ll be in a normal situation again so I’ll be able to update the header image for my blog. I’d like to be able to do that, and this template gives me the ability to do that. I can now breathe a contented sigh and sit back.

Until the next theme is released by the Theme Team at WordPress.com at least.

See, they didn’t have a dedicated team before. They just got new themes done when some enterprising soul took it upon themselves to create one for them, or modify one from WordPress.org software. (Themes for WordPress.org software are all over the place.)

Now that a team exists for the purpose of updating themes, creating them and adapting those from the .org site, they’re coming fast and furious. So for a theme slut like me, and a traffic whore to boot, it’s particularly difficult to keep my blog’s look static when so many fun things are happening out there.

The one aspect I can’t seem to get the hang of with the new stuff, though, are feature images. Oh well. Once I’m in that normal situation I can look at that sort of things. For now, I’m happy just to know I have new themes I can play with and it won’t be six months or more before a new one is released.

Unless that’s a bad thing.

-JDT-

All original content copyright 2010 DarcKnyt
ALL RIGHTS RESERVED

11 thoughts on “I sense a theme…

  1. This one’s pleasant. Is it too early to ask if you’ve heard back about the job?

    I like this one too. Lots of strong fonts offset with good whitespace. And no, not too soon; but that’s Friday’s post. Stay tuned! 🙂

  2. I love this new look! It is just right in-your-face with all the information you need to know. I think the features aspect lets you change background colour and fun stuff like that so you’re not missing much right now.

    I’m glad you like it! I’m very content with this one. A few tweaks and it would make a nice look for a pro website, I think. 🙂

  3. I like this theme. And I know what you mean. Every time I hear of a new theme… sometimes I just preview themes to see if maybe I should switch. Each one always has a quirk I don’t like, but I’m looking forward to seeing more.

    Me too. I’m a junkie. A terrible, pock-faced, drooling junkie.

    Also, I’m looking forward to hearing the job update. Sending you good vibes.

    Thank you!

  4. I like this look. It’s sharp. 🙂 It’s a good style for you.

    Thanks Spark! What a sweet thing to say. 🙂 I’m glad to know your concerns with the company phone lines worked out favorably, too. 🙂

  5. I’m eager to see a post about any word from the interview!

    The more I look at this theme, the more I’m diggin’ it. It’s classic looking, with a comic book feel.

    Hahaha! Comic book, eh? Well, it may not be the best choice for my professional (heh) blog then. 🙂

Hey, what's up? Tell me whatcha think!

