They’re HERE!


Guess what I got yesterday?

G’head, guess!

Give up?

I got my copies (14 of ’em) of MY BOOK! That’s right, the SSRLP is now a BOOK, with my name on the cover and everything! It has actual pages I can turn and bright colors and all the goods of a real, live non-fic how-to book! How awesome is THAT?!

I’m a real live author! YO! A real author!

Wow. Who’da thunk it? πŸ™‚

Thanks to everyone who helped and who did, in fact, thunk it, but special thanks to my buddy JES for the intro that made it possible.

Fal — I know you thunk it. Love you all the more. πŸ™‚

-JDT-

15 thoughts on “They’re HERE!

  1. I think you’re BSing here. I’ve been googling stuff all morning trying to find your book. I can’t seem to find it. There isn’t even a “Buy my book” link on this blog. I can now only assume that you’re full of crap.
    For shame.

    What?! Get out of here! You don’t know the title of the book OR my name, so what’ve you been Googling?! I BS not, and if you email me through my contact page I’ll send you a link to the Amazon location, okay?

    • I didn’t try amazon. I tried all the places I usually get my literature: alltrannyerotica.biz, sexymidgetgoodtime.com and gettingitoneh.ca.

      Yeah, well, they didn’t want anything I wrote for some reason. So I went traditional. You got the link now.

    • I know your name, not the name of the book. All I can find is some Matt Damon and Greg Kinnear movie about siamese twins.

      Hm. Interesting.

  2. OMG!! Man oh man, that’s the coolest! To be honest, I’d forgotten all about it, it had been so long. Your words in print…Wish I could see it. Congratulations, WRITER!

    It IS pretty cool. A LOT cooler than I thought. Heh. And that’s AUTHOR now, baby! πŸ˜€

  3. What are you going to do with 14 copies of the book?

    Well, under normal circumstances you’d send these to book reviewers and such. But because this is sort of like a “For Dummies” series about how to use computer programs, there’s not a lot of reviewing which has to be done. So I gave one copy to my town library, and my wife’s keeping one. She has a friend who wants one, that leaves me eleven. I’m going to keep one for myself — my first and God willing not last publication, after all. And then I guess the remaining ten can be given away to folks who want ’em. πŸ™‚

  4. Congratulations! Wishing you great success. Let me know when and how I can buy one.

    Aw, thanks Steve. Much appreciated bro. But the book is ONLY published in the UK (which is a shame, I think it would do well here), so you’d be paying out the yin-yang for a book which costs about $15USD. But send me an email via my contact form here on the blog and I’ll send you a link to the Amazon site where you can find it. πŸ™‚ God bless and thanks again.

  5. Awesome and congrats! Be happy! We’re happy for you! You get lots of exclamation points!!!!!

    Wow, exclamation points! AWESOME! Now my life is complete!!!!11!!1!!! (Can’t forget a few 1’s in there too!)

    Thanks, Marta. πŸ™‚

  6. This is the coolest news! I always thunked it. I wish you posted some pictures so we could see the bright colours and pages you can turn.

    So what about the next one?

    Well, if you want, send me an email through the contact page here and I’ll shoot you a link to it. But read my response carefully, ‘kay?

    As for the next one…I’d be happy to, but I’ve not had another offer. And they pay very slooooooooowly, so that’s sort of a problem. Still, I’m game. πŸ™‚ Thanks for being a believer!

  7. That’s amazing!!! So happy for you! πŸ™‚ It must be such a glorious feeling to see and feel the fruits of your labour in your hands now!

    This is just the beginning πŸ™‚

    Thanks, hon! Let’s hope it’s the beginning. πŸ™‚

  8. Woot woot woot! Sorry I was away for the big moment — but DAMN this is cool… major well-deserved congratulations!

    Thank you John! Owe it all to you, bud. You and my wife for pushing me to keep going. πŸ™‚

Hey, what's up? Tell me whatcha think!

