Painful Rounds


I’ve been to a few blogs over the last couple of days to find people I dind’t expect to reveal their pain revealing their pain.

Seems the world has been less than kind to a lot of people recently, and while a few I know seem to make a habit out of stepping into a barrel full of scat and coming out smelling like a rose, it’s been sort of eye-opening for me to find most people are as vulnerable to pain and suffering as I am. I guess misery really does love company.

Not that I’m wishing anything but good fortune on those I see and follow. In the blogosphere, the only real friends I have, I don’t like finding out how much agony there is. I pray for them when I know they’re hurting, but I’m learning a lot about prayer right now and well… I don’t know.

How about the faithful readers and commentators here? Any of you have something bothering you you’d like to unload? Anything hurting you right now, keeping the smile from your face, keeping the spring out of your step? Or maybe it’s more serious and is weighing heavy on your heart. Dragging you under, so to speak.

You’ve all been good to me, now I want to try and return the favor.

This is your thread. I’m not going to answer, but for everyone who leaves a little bit of their pain here, a little piece of your heart laid bare and hurting here, I’ll be praying over the weekend for you.

It’s all I can offer to do to help you, if that matters to you, and it’s the least I can do for those for whom I have cared so much.

Sound off if you’re of a mind to. And God bless.

-JDT-

tweetmeme_source = ‘DarcKnyt’;

5 thoughts on “Painful Rounds

  1. I know the last almost year now has not been good and I have been battling deep depression. It is a slow and painful process to get the right medication combination that work and not cause more problems. Some days it is difficult to feel like a normal human being. It gets harder and harder to act normal around those you love so they don’t worry about you all the time.

    I just take one day at a time and hope the next one is better than the last one and that the proverbial light at the end of the tunnel is actually there.

  2. I’m doing okay. Sleeping a lot. Haven’t had the urge to go out and get some fried chicken this week. That means I’m in a half decent mood, I guess. I think it’s been a week since I’ve had fried chicken or a donut.

  3. I’m fretting about what to do in September. Last winter wiped me out financially and I can’t take another one like that. I don’t know what else to do. There are jobs available, but nothing I want to do.

  4. I’ve heard crime goes up when it is hot. Maybe the heat is oppressive and brings out the misery. Sometimes I find myself annoyed at all the romantic notions about summer out there. That may be jealousy since I don’t have any lovely summer memories. It is hot. There are bugs.

    Recently, some study out I read about said that depression and happiness were contagious. So hey, maybe something is just going around.

  5. I think Marta’s right, something’s going around. I’ve been anxious and slightly depressed for a couple of weeks. Nothing bad, just changes in the lives of my extended family sort of making me reevaluate. Hope we all get over it soon.

Hey, what's up? Tell me whatcha think!

