Friday Frolics


Okay, I dn’t “frolic” – but those of you who know me already know that.

I didn’t post anything this morning because I really don’t have anything ot say. Bu tnow, I have a request:

Anyone out there who owns a Kindle who would like to preview my new e-book and tell me if it looks okay, please send me an email today, ASAP. I’ll be going live with this thing this weekend no matter what, so it’s my only chance to have someone look at it in its native environment.

Buddy and fan Raga is already onboard; anyone else?

In other news – no word yet on the job interview. I thought I’d hear soemthing today, but if not, it probably means I got passed over for someone more qualified or with better  (read:more current) work experience. Oh well. If not this, there’s a reason, and I’ll trust in the Lord to bring more where this came from and be grateful for what I have.

Hm. Let’s see. Once this Kindle book is up, I’ll go to Samshwords and do it all over again. Maybe this time I’ll just use a raw HTML file, like buddy Bryce does. If you have an eReader that isn’t a Kindle, maybe you’ll be interested in getting it there?

See? Toldja I have nothing to say.

Thanks, God bless, and have a good weekend everyone.

-JDT-

5 thoughts on “Friday Frolics

  1. I gotta say. I don’t like the word “kindle” because it sounds too much like kindling. And when referring to your literary works, is there a more accurate term than kindling?

    I kid, I kid, I kid.
    You know I’m just making some funnies, right?

    ‘Course! All of us know that. We just smile and nod indulgently until you leave the room, when we talk about you relentlessly and mercilessly.

  2. No kindle here. I won’t give up on the job for you yet. It is Friday. They may be putting things off until Monday. And not getting it could be from some crazy reason. But qualifications aren’t everything. Who knows why companies make the choices they do. I can’t even begin to explain the hiring practices where I work!

    Good luck still!

    Thanks, Marta! I understand it’s not personal if it doesn’t come through. It’s not always easy to keep that perspective, especially when you’ve been out of work for almost two years, but it’s something I’ve tried to hang onto. But it’s not over yet, so time will show. 🙂

  3. No Kindle, or eReader of any sort here, but good luck with your eStory!

    eStorIES, actually! Thanks, sweetie! I’ll probably have an HTML or PDF version available on Smashwords — IF I ever get this thing going! Heh! 🙂

Hey, what's up? Tell me whatcha think!

