When it Rains…


Guess what?

Wednesday night, around 9:30 p.m., I get an email from someone. It’s the guy who interviewed me on Wednesday for the permanent job. The one close to home, with benefits and vacation and a good salary and all that.

And they want to see me on Thursday, November 11.

No times have been established yet. I still can’t fit in my interview suit. I’ve not lost any weight I know of. I’m due to start the temp gig on Monday, November 15. Lots up in the air.

Looks like things are getting interesting.

Have a great weekend, all.

-JDT-

©DarcKnyt All rights reserved

Protected by Copyscape Plagiarism Tool

Bookmark and Share

 

Get your copy of my books!

Buy J Dane Tyler’s Fiction now!

13 thoughts on “When it Rains…

  1. When it rains…

    … people get wet
    … worms come out of the ground
    … umbrella salesmen clean up

    All true, all true…

    What dude? Don’t leave me hanging here. When it rains… what?

    How do you keep a guy in suspense? Hm?

  2. Oh YAY! I hope you get that good job you want. ❤
    That’s awesome that they want to interview you! =D They must have been wearing X-ray glasses because they saw your awesome. (Yes, I used the correct word. You have awesome inside of you. <3)
    I’ll be praying for you.

    Thank you so much sweetie. I really appreciate it.

  3. Congrats! This is good news, you are one step closer to getting the job you want!

    Thanks, Bob! One step closer. Might be another round of interviews yet, but I’m happy to have been selected for this stage. 🙂

  4. Good luck and have a good weekend! Nice to have the potentiality of more than one job being available, eh?

    It’s nice to know something good’s happening for a change on this front for sure. 🙂 Thank you!

  5. Oh man!!! Same thing happened to my husband! He got an offer for a contract position, but they were dragging their feet then the next week he got like 3 other offers too. I’m like, where were all you punks when he’d FIRST lost his job. He had the same skills then, too! Crazy.

    Congrats to him too! Good for you guys!

    Well, fingers crossed again that whatever is supposed to happen, does happen. Have a great weekend. 🙂

    God seems to know what He’s doing and how to do it. I trust Him. 😉 Thanks!

Hey, what's up? Tell me whatcha think!

