Slurpin’ my Life Away


I don’t think I’ll be doing any posting this week, folks. I’m up against the deadline for the latest SRLP and may have another one in the mix for McGraw-Hill Publishing (but I’ve not heard back on that one yet). I’ve got some big fiction writing plans for when I complete this one too. But for now, I have only one thing on my mind: Finish this one.

Last week of unemployed laziness before I rejoin the shuffling zombies that are commuters to The Big Sh!tty. But it’s only for three months. I also will be able to get more serious about dropping some weight too. Here’s hoping.

My anniversary was nice. We slept in a little, hung out with the kids for a bit, then had a great steak and twice-baked potato dinner. Yum. Add in what passes for sourdough bread here in the Midwest, and it was darn close to heaven. We also managed to finagle a birthday present out of our finances for our son, so we’re happy and so is he. 🙂 Other than that, nothin’ doin’ all weekend.

Anyway, sorry I’m late but this is likely to be the last one for a bit. So let me know how your weekend was. Give details, so I can live vicariously through you. 😉

God bless and have a good week, y’all!

-JDT-

 

©DarcKnyt All rights reserved

Protected by Copyscape Plagiarism Tool

Bookmark and Share

 

Get your copy of my books!

Buy J Dane Tyler’s Fiction now!

5 thoughts on “Slurpin’ my Life Away

  1. Good luck with your week! It’s going to be a challenge to change gears into your new lifestyle, but you’ll get into the swing of things and then it’ll be the new normal.

    Thanks Spark. We can only hope. 🙂

  2. It’s all or nothing, ain’t it? I’m doing my pseudo-NaNo, which is like “eff word counts!” but I’m writing every day. Happy anniversary to you guys! Hope you get everything done before you start your job!

    Me too. Thanks! 🙂

  3. Full details of my weekend on your wife’s blog. I’ll sum up here for ya if you’re too lazy to go over to your wife’s blog.
    – Saw cows and chickens and things.
    – Sneezed, coughed, wheezed, barely breathed.
    – Turned down pancakes.

    Saw it, liked it, but bummed you’rs so sick you turned down pancakes. Hope you’re better now, at least some.

  4. Aren’t we a busy beaver these days!

    Yeesh! And with a deadline looming!

    Good luck on the interview tomorrow, and your first day of the new job coming up 🙂 Enjoy your last few days, make them count!

    Happy anniversary, by the way! 🙂 Glad it was nice, and that your son was happy.

    Thanks! 🙂

Hey, what's up? Tell me whatcha think!

