About that interview…


I know a lot of you were praying for and rooting for me yesterday as I went into my job interview. I wanted to take a moment to say thank you to everyone for the support. Knowing you guys are out there offering me your encouragement and hope is a great feeling. Thank you all.

I don’t know what the outcome is at this point. It was pretty exciting yesterday, I can say that. I got there to find out three candidates were being interviewed in rounds by an interview team of five people connected to the position somehow, including the guy who vacated the job (he got a promotion). It will be tough to fill his shoes. To my credit, though, he felt I wouldn’t have any trouble doing so.

The hiring manager, as I made my way out of the building, told me to make sure I get the application filled in and returned. I said I would (they emailed it to me), and would be expeditious in doing so. He said, “It’s okay, we know where you work.” Freudian slip? Hm. I wondered on it for a few minutes driving home.

I like the job. I like the company. I liked the people a lot, but it’s hard to tell in just a few minutes. I hope I get it. I returned my application to them in the wee hours of last night and now all I can do is hope I’m the best of the three candidates. I’ll follow up with and email to see if they got my application later this afternoon, and I’ll be sure – SURE – to let everyone know if I hear something.

Meanwhile, Monday I start the hellacious commute, and I’m not finished with the Slurp yet. (I told them last week I’d be likely to miss the deadline.)

Keep your fingers crossed! We can use all the prayers we can get. 🙂

God bless and have a great weekend.

-JDT-

©DarcKnyt All rights reserved

Protected by Copyscape Plagiarism Tool

Bookmark and Share
9 thoughts on “About that interview…

  1. I’ve been checking in periodically to see how you’re doing. This is GREAT NEWS. I know you’ll get this job. I know it. I have spoken. 😀

    Thanks, Gracie. No news yet, but we’re hopeful. 🙂

    I’ll go on keeping my fingers crossed for you. Exciting stuff!

    Thank you! And I’m sorry I haven’t been around to comment on my #FridayFlash faves, like yours. It might be a while. 😦

  2. Saying prayers and keeping my fingers crossed.

    I commute to work. It’s only 30 minutes, but I use that time to prepare for work and unwind from work. If you don’t get the other job, the commute might come in handy.

    Thanks! Mine’s more like an HOUR and 30 minutes, but oh well. What can I do? And it’s only for a few months anyway. 🙂

  3. Good luck with all that is going on. That’s piles of luck I’m wishing for you. Like a mountain of luck.

    Thanks, Marta! 🙂 I’ll take ’em, with equally copious amounts of gratitude in return. 🙂

    (Sorry I haven’t been by as much. I just…can’t get to everything!)

    Pshaw! Nonsense! All is well. 🙂

Hey, what's up? Tell me whatcha think!

