Open Apology


Listen, Gang…

I’m sorry about this, but our financial situation is coming back on us again. My computer may be dying – I certainly haven’t been able to fix it and God knows we can’t buy any right now – and there’s nothing I can do about it.

That means all my work for the last few weeks will be lost, but so will all of the pictures I’ve drawn, all the digital banners I’ve made for my blog, all the images of my Photoshop work – all lost if I can’t retrieve them. It also means we will have ONE computer in our house which still (barely) works instead of the original THREE.

My online time will be vastly curtailed. So will my writing time. I’m not going to be around to comment much on your FB pages and blogs. Please, bear with me. If God is gracious we’ll get this job and things will change next year, but for the balance of this year I may be pretty well out. I’ll defer to Fal because she’s online a lot more than I am.

Email and such will still be a necessity, but the rest of it will probably be seriously trimmed. I hope and pray you’ll be around when I come back. I guess this will be even more of a ghost town (my blog, that is) for the rest of the year, and once I start working (IF I start working), I won’t have much time in the evenings anyway.

Sorry again. I don’t mean to ignore you, and I hope you’ll understand.

Seasons greetings.

-JDT-

©DarcKnyt All rights reserved

Protected by Copyscape Plagiarism Tool

Bookmark and Share
12 thoughts on “Open Apology

  1. God is gracious and you guys will get through this. Going to through trials to test my faith right now too and need a job also. Here’s hoping (and praying) that 2011 is a better year for all of us. God bless you both and have a happy Christmas. It’s not all about money and presents anyway. Good luck on the job and hope you’re back with us soon! 🙂

    Maria, I’ll say a prayer your trials strengthen you as ours have strengthened us. God bless, hon. You’re right, it’s not all money and presents, but this will make more years than not my son’s had to either deal with nothing for Christmas or something pathetic. It’d be nice to have money and presents ONCE, you know? 😉 And we’re fine; we got word today we’re going to have a better 2011. 🙂

  2. Sending you good thoughts for a timely injection to your finances, and yes, I for one will still be here when you get back. If I could I’d happily lend you a computer till you get yourself sorted, as it is the best I can do from here is pass on my best wishes. I’ll be thinking of you.

    God bless Sam. What a tremendous thought. I’m touched, thank you. Your good wishes are more than enough. 🙂

  3. That’s ok dude.

    You get stuff together and I will keep an eye out for when you come back.

    Looks like sooner than later, Al. Good news came today. Thanks! 🙂

    (I mean that metaphorically, actually taking your eye out HURTS!)

    Boy, don’t I know it. They don’t call me Popeye for nothing.

  4. We’ll be here! I took off 2 1/2 months and still have all my subscribers. I will be sad not to hear about your work stuff, but I guess Fal will mention it in her blog, so we’ll be able to keep up that way. 🙂

    Well, it might work out after all. Thanks, hon! 🙂

  5. Does this mean all of those homoerotic stories you’ve written won’t be posted for all to see? Where am I going to my fix now?

    Well, I wrote them under your name. So…

  6. I’ll be here! You can’t get rid of me, even if you tried! If there’s anything I can do let me know! Love you guys!!!

    We love you too, sweetie, and we got good news today, so it’s going to eventually be okay!

  7. Hey man, no need to apologize!! I’m just sorry you have to go through all of this. Good luck! And we’ll all still be here when you get back.

    I’m glad to hear it, V. R., and it will be sooner than I thought. 🙂

  8. I’m still going to stalk through your old stuff like I have been. =) I’ll miss your posts, though. ❤
    You and your family will be in my prayers.

    Thanks, hon. We’ll say one for you too. God bless. 🙂 (PS — We got good news today!)

  9. Can you get it to boot at all? Is it just windows that is messed up? I’d be happy to shoot you a largish thumb drive and a live linux disk so you can pull your data off.

    You’re a sweet guy, Bryce, you know that? A real friend. Yes, it boots, and I have an older Ubuntu live disc that works. I also have a WinPE disc, too, for SATA drives. I can get the data off IF the drive’s not dead. (It’s probably just Windows, though, and I have to get my data to reformat and see.) Thanks for the offer bud, but we need about 30 or 40GB of space to get the data. It’s a LOT of data. Thanks for the great offer, though. 🙂

    • I’ve probably got a couple of extra hard drives that big kicking around the office if you end up needing one, since my office is the technology graveyard.

      Thank you Bryce. I really mean it. I’ve got a job now though. 😉 I’m going to buy an external case for an HDD and about a half-terabyte drive to put in it. I’ll get the stuff off with the Linux live disc after I do. I’ll be sure and keep you all in the loop. It’s going to be a while, but we’ll manage. 🙂 God bless and thanks again.

  10. You have nothing to apologize for. Good luck in every day, and good luck in dealing with these computer problems. Technology giveth and technology taketh away. But we’re rooting for you and understand. And if we don’t understand, then we’re nits.

    Thank you, Marta. I appreciate it. And we had some Blessings dumped on us today. 🙂 Things might turn the corner after all.

  11. That really stinks. I hate when computers die and everything is lost. I save most of my stuff online so I have some sort of back up.

    Can you do that for free? I think SkyDrive from Microsoft is free but I’m not sure. Besides, that computer hasn’t had Internet access in forever. 😦

Hey, what's up? Tell me whatcha think!

