Wow, Really?


Has it really been a week since my last post? Holy crow! Sorry about that, everyone.

I’m also sorry I’ve not been around your blogs much to comment. It’s not that I don’t love you anymore, it’s just … time. I’m suddenly pressed for it. Lemme ‘splain.

See, I get up at six, leave the house at seven, stay at work until 5:30 or 6:00 p.m. and then head home. Get home at 6:00 or 6:30 p.m., sometimes later, and then eat, hang with family and check email come next. When that’s all done, and IF there’s time, I have to work on the edits for SSLRP2, recently completed. I need to do that in a timely manner too. Futz with one dead computer and try like the dickens NOT to use my work laptop for personal things (haven’t done that yet) and look up – it’s 11:00 p.m. and time for beddy-bye. Darn. The days sure get short!

That left no time, as you can see, to check out all your awesomeness. To prevent my feed reader from going nuts, I just mark most of the stuff as read through the week. I try – really I do – to make a stop at your blogs when you write, but I can’t always do that. I don’t have time during the day to do it at work and wouldn’t anyway. It’s an ethics thing for me. And a “do what you can not to get fired” thing.

So I’m sorry I’m losing touch. I’d say things are going to get better soon, but … I don’t know. This is my new normal and in it there’s little time for the ‘Net. Especially down one PC.

=============

In other news, we finished Christmas shopping for the first time since … um … 2006? I think so. I think we managed some type of Christmas in ‘06. And we had a great time finishing it too. Fal got the goodies wrapped and they’re patiently under our little, tiny tree, awaiting eager child hands to tear them open. And we got decent stuff for them this time too.

I can’t tell you how good that felt. Unless you’ve been where I’ve been for the last eight years, I couldn’t communicate it. Never.

How was  your weekend? Hope you’re doing well. Maybe I’ll try and get another post done this week.

But don’t hold your breath.

God bless and Merry Christmas if I don’t talk to you before.

-JDT-

©DarcKnyt All rights reserved

Protected by Copyscape Plagiarism Tool

Bookmark and Share

 

Get your copy of my books!

Buy J Dane Tyler’s Fiction now!

9 thoughts on “Wow, Really?

  1. Happy tears and a big smile after reading your post. Continued best wishes for blessings on you and your family D.

    And all the best to you and yours, Jaymie. Thank you for being with us on the long, long road. It was happier for your company.

  2. Great news! I’m so pleased the working thing is going so well, even if it means you have less time to gaze upon the awesomeness that is Future; Nostalgic. 😉

    Oh, I take time to gaze upon the awesomeness of F;N, Sam. I just don’t take the time to comment. 😉 You’re too good a writer to miss.

    Christmas Wishes to you and yours!

    And to you and yours! God bless! Thank you!

    Ohh, and if you have any time off work over Christmas, read my stuff! ;D

    I will! I have four days to read, in fact. 🙂

  3. I’m glad I get to go on this journey with you, dear Knyt, even vicariously. You and Fal feel like family to me in a strange way (maybe because I know you two better than a whole bunch of my real family, despite having never met in person). Anyway, it’s good to hear you’ve settled in to your new job, and that you feel safe enough to buy Christmas gifts. I just want to do a group hug! Who’s with me??

    I’m with you! 😀 Thanks, Sher; it’s meant a lot to have good friends like you with us as we went through the long, dark tunnel, but we seem to be on the other side for the moment. Thank you for being with us and encouraging us along the way and being willing to stick around when things got darc. 😉 Merry Christmas!

  4. Indeed, everyone is always busy at this time of year, and having just taken on a new job, you must be swamped! Hang in there – a few days off are coming up!

    I made it, thanks Spark! Four days off, which I can at last say I’ve earned. 🙂 Merry Christmas and Happy New Year!

  5. A super Merry Christmas to you and yours, Darc. I want to say something very clever and thoughtful, but really, this is all I’ve got. Merry Merry Christmas again and again.

    And a very, very Merry Christmas to you and your family too, Marta! Thank you for the year of support and kindness!

  6. I had to stop by and say “Merry Christmas” to you and your family. I hope all is going okay for you all.

    God bless, Steve. We’re doing well. Merry Christmas to you and yours too, and we remember you in our prayers daily brother. Thanks for coming by.

  7. Glad everything is going so well. I’ve missed you, but I know busy hands are happy hands.

    Oh, it’s not because I’m too busy to make time for my friends, Holls; it’s because I can’t get online within my waking hours in our current … uh … situation? Yeah, let’s call it that. But I still love ya and I’ll be back as soon as I can to let you know I’m there, rooting for you. 🙂

  8. I can’t believe how long it’s been since I’ve been through, sat down and commented! I do apologize!

    Not at all, sweetie! You’ve got a life too! *hug*

    I’m so glad the new job has been going well for you, and that you’re enjoying it. I know you’ve been waiting for this for so long, and you are so deserving of this.

    The light is always there. (:

    The Light we follow sure is; and now, more than ever before. Thanks, sweetheart. Hope you had an awesome holiday season!

Hey, what's up? Tell me whatcha think!

