What, AGAIN?!


Yes my friends, I left another five day gap on my blog. What can I say? Sorry.

But you’ll be happy to know we celebrated Christmas like other American families for the first time in four years. We even had our boy open the goofy stuff first, and just as he thought his sister got all the good gifts, we sprang all his prized ones on him. He almost cried. And so did I.

How was your Christmas? Did you get what you wanted or are you more open-hearted than that? I want to be, but … You know.

Next year maybe the grownups will get gifts too.

God bless all.

JDT

6 thoughts on “What, AGAIN?!

  1. Wait, presents at Christmas???

    Sellouts.

    Sorry, bud … had to sell out for the kids. Just them though. And it WAS the first time in five years. Next year, we’ll add you to the list I hope. πŸ˜‰

  2. This year for some reason everyone decided that it would be a good idea to buy us nuts. My brother-in-law, who works at a bulk food store which we refer to as “The Nut Store” gave us, you guessed it, six or seven different kinds of nuts. Other people gave us nuts too. Boy do we have nuts. Good think we like nuts.

    Ha, another nutty holiday season, eh Spark? πŸ˜€ I’m glad things went well for you even if they did get a little nutty. But hey, they keep for a long time and you can always re-gift to vendors and such at work if you’re sure no one will find out and be hurt. πŸ˜‰

  3. Glad you guys had a happy Christmas!

    As per typical we bought gifts for the wee ones and made gifts for the adults. Although, hubby and I exchanged very small gifts as well this year. [Hubby very happily received a hardcover second edition set of LoTR printed the year we were born. LOVE used book stores!] Hope the new year proves to be even brighter for you and yours. πŸ™‚

    Aw, thank you Kimberly! I’m sorry I’ve not been more active on your blog. Forgive me — things are interesting now that I’m working but not making unlimited amounts of money. And getting online’s not as simple as it would sound to someone outside our little situation. Still, thank you for being here and for stopping by to comment! God bless!

  4. Hi, Darc and family! I’m glad you had a great Christmas and here’s hoping you have a wonderful New Year! πŸ˜€ CHEERS! Tam

    Aw, TAM! Awesome to see you hon! Hope you had a fantastic and wonderful holiday season and God bless! We love you!

  5. I got lots of friends calling. Happy New Year dear Darc. And so happy about your new book. Will try to download soon. I’ve been busy on the job search – money and time at a premium but not love for you and your work.

    No worries on downloading the book SH. I’ll email you a copy to read if you want. Just know we love you and are grateful to have you around. I’m sorry I’ve been so absent — the fates seem to conspire against me sometimes in regard to my online life. πŸ˜‰ Hope you had amazing, love-filled holidays. Next year maybe we’ll all be in the same room for them. πŸ™‚

  6. It has made me so happy to read about your families Christmas, and how happy it has made you and Falcon to see how happy your kids were about their Christmas this year. It’s touching, and wonderful.

    Ours was nice and quiet the way we like it, luckily made it to see both families, which was good, and a surprise, we only expected to see my family this year. Nothing too extravagant for gifts, practical things, some gift cards, and I received some maternity clothes, which was a nice surprise, because my belly has started to pop πŸ˜›

    Matt and I stopped buying each other gifts for the holidays, we usually think of something we have been wanting to get, and haven’t bothered to because we couldn’t justify it ordinarily. And that’s our gift to each other. It works well for us.

    Sounds like you had just the right sort of Christmas for you, sweetie. I’m glad to know you were happy. πŸ™‚

Hey, what's up? Tell me whatcha think!

