Week at Work Updates


I’ll say it again. I’m sorry, everyone. I read your blogs when I can, I comment when I’m able, and I care about what happens to you and what’s going on in your lives. I’ve missed our interaction. Please, know I’m out here trying my best to stabilize our situation and get back on my feet. When I can, I’ll be a regular visitor again, I promise. And not being there isn’t something against you, it’s my issue.

Things are mad at work. MAD. I have NO idea what I’m doing. I’ve been there for a month as of 1/9, and still feel like I don’t know what I’m doing. I have an ongoing project that I should be working on. Instead, I’ve been making problems where none existed before all by accident. I can’t believe I’m so dumb sometimes.

But things seem to have gone swimmingly this weekend. I managed a connection stream long enough to log in and check my servers at work and see if they kept on blowing up. They didn’t. I checked twice and both times they seemed okay. Thank the Lord!

All right, onward. Thank you to everyone who continues to come around and comment here. I’m so sorry, I want to reciprocate, I really do, but I don’t have the ability most of the time. My wife is there for both of us, and for those of you who follow me and she isn’t following you, please bear with us. We’re doing our best.

God bless and keep you, and I’ll see you when I can.

Be well and happy.

-JDT-

6 thoughts on “Week at Work Updates

  1. Things will begin to look better at work soon….it is just the newness of it all 🙂

    Take your time…I myself don’t blog much either, but I keep track of you via FB.

    Hugs to you and family!

    Thanks so much, Damyanti. Hugs back to you and yours, too. 🙂 Things appear to be looking up a bit, but I can’t say how much yet. 🙂

  2. No need to think you need to rush back to fitting in everything you did before. You have a lot on your plate, and getting into a new routine can take time! New jobs are nauseating!

    Well, worrisome anyway. Thank you for understanding. I really do appreciate it.

    I’m glad things didn’t blow up over the weekend, that is always a plus sign! Work will smooth out soon, you’ll become more comfortable in the waters you’re swimming, and everything will be just fine! (:

    Here’s hoping… from your keyboard to God’s heart, please!

    And you’re certainly not dumb. Everyone does that when they’re trying to learn something new, it’s part of the process. So just breathe!

    Well … maybe not DUMB, but possibly not as savvy as I need to be in this area. Here’s praying it’s not so.

  3. Try to relax, DK. No need to spend another moment worrying about us, because every one of us understands. Focus on the things you’re doing right, and the other stuff will fall into place a little at a time. You’ll be fine!!

    Thank you Sher. I’m doing my best. I worry about you all because I’ve not been able to get to YOUR blogs, too!

  4. We understand. Take care of yourself. Do what you need to do. Things will be fine, and hey, YOU ARE EMPLOYED! That is magnificent.

    It’s been so exciting, I can’t tell you. 🙂 Thank you.

  5. No prob, friend. And it won’t be a prob, either, after things calm down at work and capital-L Life happens, and/or you start work on the novel, and/or anything else. Stuff comes in waves. This is actually good. 🙂

    Thanks, JES! I appreciate the encouragement, and YES, I am reading your blog!

  6. The first 3 months of any job are the “feeling stupid” period. You feel stupid all the time because there is so much that everyone else takes for granted, but you are ignorant. This too will pass, I promise. The day will come when you won’t be able to remember what it was like to be new.

    Oh, thank you Spark. I really, REALLY needed to hear that. God bless.

Hey, what's up? Tell me whatcha think!

