Frustration


No matter how much I think I’m going to progress with a job now, it’s never quite fast enough. A brief list of things we still need include:

New tires for the car

New brakes for the car

At least one more computer, and preferably two

Broadband Internet connection from our own home rather than the free one provided by the apartment complex

New beds for both kids – and they don’t give those damned things away

New bed for US!

Heck, while we’re at it, how ‘bout a new car?

House? Maybe?

Okay, those last couple aren’t “needs” really, but they are things other families can have, normal families, and no matter how awesome I think my job is, I don’t know if I can ever get them all for us. I just … well, let’s just say I’m not the biggest winner of bread in the world.

I’d love to start writing again, too. I hope, by the time you read this, I’ve done some of that.

-JDT-

6 thoughts on “Frustration

  1. Frustration: aye. We’re sometimes embarrassed to observe that we’re in hock as much as we are, with so many things we obviously still need, and with both of us working… Where’s it all gone? what have we spent it on?

    OTOH, the list of things we don’t need — or don’t need anymore, or don’t really want anyhow — is much longer. 🙂

    Oh, JES… How I wish the latter were true. Still not… at least, not here in my house. Not yet. 😉

  2. There always seems to be something that pops up that you really need or have to have fixed. That is just how life works, sometimes knocks you over when you are down. You haven’t been working long enough yet to save enough for the extras so cut yourself some slack. You’ll get there.

    Aw, thanks Delaney. That means a lot to me. I appreciate your encouragement.

  3. You’ll have everything you need and more, sending good wishes your way! Take care and good luck with the writing!

    Thank you Damyanti! Hugs back to you and yours too!

  4. It’s depressing to look at all those things… and to wonder when or if it will ever happen. I wonder the same things.

    I think it’s human nature, really.

    I have to remind myself that it could be worse, and we’re fortunate to have what we do. We try to be frugal and cost efficient to save wherever we can, and buying used/second hand is usually the option we take. Kijiji has become our best friend 🙂

    Not sure who Kijiji is, but I’m glad you have a best friend. 😉 I’m all for second-hand and used, if it’s decent. The problem is determining if it is or not.

    But at the end of the day, you have a wonderful family, a darling wife who loves you, you’re all healthy, and those things matter the most. The other things, will come in time.

    Or they won’t. You’re right, the important things are the love of the family and friends like you. 🙂 The rest? Well… nice to have, I guess, but I’ve done without them so far and have gotten along all right. 🙂

    • I tried getting the link for the US Kijiji page… lol but apparently, for you guys, Kijiji is Ebay Classifieds! http://www.ebayclassifieds.com/

      HAHAHAHAHA! I thought eBay was eBay world-round!

      Kijiji/Ebay Classifieds are sites for posting stuff you want to sell locally, or give away… and likewise, can look for things on there, too. Matt and I have sold many things on there, it’s pretty handy.

      Oh, I’ve used eBay plenty of times. Both for buying AND selling. We’re familiar with them. 🙂

Hey, what's up? Tell me whatcha think!

