Friday Freak-Out


So, remember how I thought I’d solved some of the programming problems I’d been faced with last week? Yeah, not so much.

I still have a problem. I don’t know how to fix it. I’ll have to try again before Wednesday, and OH! don’t forget, those Monday morning reports! Now I know why my boss gets to the office at 6:00 a.m. and stays until 6 p.m.

*Sigh*

Our testing for the new system is ending today. I’m glad, but it’s also scary to know I have to be an “expert” on this system by the end of the year… along with being an expert on two others, too.

*Sigh*

I do like my job. I like the challenge… most of the time. But easy would be great sometimes too. You know?

The final proofs are in from my last round of editing the new non-fic. It’s due out at the end of April. Pick it up at your local bookstore! …in the UK, that is. Heh.

I have to finish those edits by Thursday, March 17. Yay.

I’m working out! Three times this week so far. I’m going to try for the full six days next week. Or, maybe I could try to FINISH the routine (I haven’t done the full one yet). It IS only my first week. I have to gradually move up to these things. Still, I’m not happy with what I see in the mirror. I won’t make it different by doing the same things.

We cheated a bit on our diet yesterday too. Oh well. Tomorrow’s another day.

Have a good weekend, everyone! See ya Monday!

-JDT-

Copyright 2011 DarcKnyt, All rights reserved

7 thoughts on “Friday Freak-Out

  1. I cheated on my diet last night too. I ate some french fries. I also ate some mini cupcakes. But I was down four pounds. I wanted to celebrate by adding them all back.

    Here’s to yo-yo dieting! Woo!

  2. What language are you programming in? And what are you trying to do (in general)? Shoot me an email and maybe I can send you in the right direction.

    That’s the million-dollar question, big guy. I think the language is VB, which I thought I understood. But the VB is in the context of HTML pages, which the guy says is ASP. But ASP has it’s OWN scripting language, so… wtf?! o_0 Maybe I’ll send you a snippet of the code. Nothing with proprietary secrets, of course, but you’ll be able to identify what’s going on. I think it’s a mutt system with some VB, some VBScript.

  3. Good for you for sticking to the workout even if you didn’t finish it, we all have to start somewhere. Have a great weekend.

    Thanks, Delaney. It’s humiliating, but at least no one but me sees how humiliating it is. 🙂 Have a great weekend yourself!

  4. I hope things work out with your work. Programming in general sounds brain-exploding.

    I didn’t think it was until I got this job. *Sigh*

    And keep up the work-out goodness!

    I’m trying. Thanks hon. 🙂

  5. Re: programming glitches – That is such a bummer! You must be so frustrated. I remember having that kind of problem when I worked in I.T. That’s mainly the reason why I switched careers!

    Hard to blame you. It is very frustrating, you’re so right.

    Congratulations on your workout achievements! I personally recommend keeping it to every other day and trying to finish the routine. It’s important to have a day of rest in between so your muscles can heal and strengthen.

    I’ve seriously considered doing just that. Stick to just the 3-day routine until I get through the whole thing, then adding in the cardio later. Thank you!

  6. I’m sure the work stuff will settle with time, and you will be an expert in no time 🙂

    Here’s hoping! 🙂

    Good on you for sticking with it… and that program is set up for six days a week, but they also strongly suggest and recommend doing it at your own pace, and what’s comfortable for you. Three days a week is better than no days!

    True enough! And stick with it I shall… for now. 😉

Hey, what's up? Tell me whatcha think!

