Sprucing Up


As you can see, I’ve been doing some work around my blogs. I like the way things are looking now, and the flexibility of being able to make and upload my own header images again opens up a lot of possibilities, I think.

I so enjoy this look, I think I’ll stick with it for a long time. The only thing that could get on my nerves at this point is the tiny font issue, but that’s mostly me being bat-blind and doesn’t much impact how the blog looks overall. At least that’s what I think.

Anyway, I really like the way things are turning out here. Now all I need is my own domain. If I could just find a hosting company with a standard pricing policy rather than an introductory offer which jumps into the hundreds of dollars the following term, I’d be mostly happy. (With those practices, it’s a small wonder so many domains revert and die.)

Anyway, I’ll keep working on the banners. Hope you all like the new look. I do, which means it’s here to stay. Heh.

-JDT-

4 thoughts on “Sprucing Up

  1. I use hostmonster.com for most of my sites (all on the same account) and I use hostmonster & bluehost.com in my various day-job projects. I’ve been pretty happy.

    For what that’s worth.

    That’s worth something to be sure, B, but how much those places are is what will matter. I can’t really shell out a fat lump sum for a year so I need cheap, which I find with places like FatCow and others, but the second term is where they getcha, jacking it up to almost $200 sometimes. That’s what I have to watch for.

  2. I guess this look is okay. I mean, it would be better with some naked ladies, but you know, I guess you’re going for something a little less skeevy.

    EVERYTHING’s better with naked ladies, dude. Trust me on this if you don’t know from experience. Well… I guess that depends on the naked ladies, now that I think about it. But yeah — the skeeve.

  3. I like the new look but the Trust Me post stays at the top and it took me awhile to figure out I was missing out on your new posts which were below that post. Got confusing.

    Hm. Good point to bring up. Thanks, Delaney. The “Trust Me” post is a featured post; it’s SUPPOSED to be at the top, but on my other theme it had a nice colored background to distinguish it from other posts. In this theme that seems missing, so I have to either figure something else out or post a really BIG picture with the post to make the theme tag it as a featured post. Glad you like the rest though. 🙂

  4. Yes, like Delaney I didn’t realize I was missing posts. I just thought you were very busy. Well, you are very busy, but still posting obviously.

    I post on weekends, mostly. But yeah, I’m busy. Busy as a cat with diarrhea. 🙂 Guess I’ll have to fix the gallery post so it’s not hiding the others. Thanks for the heads-up.

    I’ve had a domain name for…something like 3 or 4 years now and the price has gone up only a couple dollars. I use Go Daddy. But maybe your domain name is better than mine!

    Don’t have one yet, but when I get ’em it’ll be a few, I’m sure.

Hey, what's up? Tell me whatcha think!

