‘Nother Late Post


Well, I’m late getting this one up again. Sorry.

I honestly have an excuse this time though. We had overnight company last night and enjoyed IRL face-to-face interaction with a childhood friend of my wife’s who came in from California. The people he’s staying with paid for his trip, have paid for all his meals, drove him down and dropped him off to be with us and will be picking him up again today. And all this without accepting our offer of money for gas, dinner, a hotel room or even cookies. What generous folk they are!

Because of their good hearts we have a chance to see someone we haven’t seen in almost 10 years and spend good, quality time with him. It’s been a blessing beyond what I can express, and I know my beloved is glad she didn’t have to miss the chance because our crappy car limited how far we could go. That and my job, of course.

So that’s why I’m late posting, but hopefully I’ll have something for you on Friday. No promises though, because I’m WAY behind on my non-fiction thing and didn’t do squat with that last night.

See ya!

-JDT-

4 thoughts on “‘Nother Late Post

  1. Yeah for having a wonderful visit! Life, the true reality of it like face to face interaction, can not be beat, imo. Enjoy and good luck with your non-fiction work!

    Thanks, Kimberly. ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. Yay! I’m glad the visit went well! Good luck with everything else.

    Thanks, Spark! It was a nice visit. And the people our friend is actually here visiting are really, really sweet too.

  3. Somebody visiting from across the country and had the trip paid for by the host…
    Surrogate mother, sperm donor or cult leader, you decide.

    I’m thinking more along the lines of “Generous former co-worker with no children who likes my wife’s friend,” but maybe that’s just me. ๐Ÿ˜‰

  4. That’s awesome! A good friend visit is always great. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Well, he’s not really my friend, but he’s been a big help to my wife and I when we needed it most. He’s got a soft spot in my heart for that reason.

Hey, what's up? Tell me whatcha think!

