Update-y Stuff


I’m sure no one noticed — or cared — but I had no post for today.

I had a great weekend with the family and Father’s Day (which I still can’t fully grasp being a part of as a DAD) was awesome, a wonderful relaxing time. But nothing really happened of note, and after my extra-special dinner, I didn’t have much else to do. Finish up on the non-fic and go to bed.

My whole weekend was lost to that stupid thing and most nights this week will be too. When I get free of it or need a break, I generally go stare at the TV for a while to let my widdew bwain rest and revitalize before I have to hit it again. But, on the upside, I finished twenty pages and will be uploading my third chapter of the week tonight when I finalize the last three pages of the current chapter. And we found a way to make a LOT more material come into play, so if we need to add pages (and we likely will), I can draw on those things and cruise. The hardest part is finding little sidebar sort of asides and notes to include. Blech.

So, for a while that’s going to be my life. I can’t always take time to update on Mondays from work. So I figured I’d let you know, posting might be spotty for a bit until I can put this one to bed…until the edits begin. Lord help me on those — let ’em be few and far between. I don’t need the nightmare I had with them last time through.

Hope you all had a good weekend too.

God bless.

-JDT-

Copyright 2011 DarcKnyt, all rights reserved

7 thoughts on “Update-y Stuff

  1. Hopefully this non-fiction book won’t take too much longer. Do you plan on doing any more non-fic stuff after this or do you want to stick to fiction?

    Well… I WANT to stick to fiction. But it’s hard to pass up a paying gig, y’know? I mean, the money’s nice. But we’ll see. I don’t know if this publisher is going to want to work with me after I’m late a second time to their deadline. And I don’t know if I want to work with them for a while because of their crappy payment patterns and abuses. We’ll just have to see I guess, and let the Lord lead us. πŸ™‚

    • Hopefully you won’t have to deal with this publisher again for a while. I hope everything works out. I feel slightly corny saying (typing, technically) this, but I’ll be praying you can work on fiction more and be able to pay the bills.

      Aw, thanks hon. I can pay the bills just fine with my job, so no worries there. The Lord has already taken care of that part. The paying gig is just a nice plus, and I’d love to make as much (more even!) writing fiction, but we’ll see what God has in mind. πŸ™‚ Thank you for praying, and I’m still praying for you too.

  2. Had a great weekend. Dad and Son went out to lunch and a movie. Something to be said for having grown children, they can take you out and treat you, so they had fun.

    Nice! By the time my son’s old enough, I’ll be too damned old. Then it will be HIS turn to change messy diapers and wipe snotty noses. Ha. Glad you all had a good time!

  3. Glad to hear things are still moving at any rate! I’m glad you had a nice Father’s Day too. Excellent!

    Thanks V.R.! Father’s Day was terrific, and I hope the dads in your family had an awesome one too!

  4. Dude, it sounds like that writing gig has totally taken over your life! I admire your stamina. Between that job of yours and the writing deadlines I’m not sure how you’re finding time to have any fun at all, but I’m glad that you’re squeezing it in there. Perhaps at the expense of sleep? My goodness.

    Nope, no fun so far. The fun part is a consequence of setting something aside long enough to enjoy something else. But thank you — we’re doing the best we can with what we’ve got. And stamina AIN’T it. I just am contractually obligated at this point. I hope you’re feeling better too.

  5. Glad your Father’s Day was nice and relaxing πŸ™‚ but sorry to hear the writing gig is filling up all your spare time 😦

    As of tonight, NO MORE! I’m finished with it now! WOOT!

Hey, what's up? Tell me whatcha think!

