Meet Elisa Michelle


I want to introduce you to Elisa Michelle.

Elisa’s a writer who is, besides being very, very young, on a quest to find herself in the convoluted and crazy world which is publishing in 2011. She’s very talented (and I’ve always thought so, from our earliest encounters on deviantART), and is trying her hand at sort of a dark fantasy-dystopian future sort of novel series. (She has to finish the first one though.)

Elisa’s very smart, but she’s also young and impressionable. Nevertheless, she presses on as best she can and I think she does a decent job of weighing her options. She’s also very good at procrastinating.

I’ve offered to help Elisa with her writing, though she hasn’t taken me up on it (she might not think much of me as a writer — I certainly don’t at this point). But like most other writers I know, she thrives on feedback. And one story she wrote recently got picked up and put on StumbleUpon. Once it did, she got thousands of hits and hundreds of reads, and now she has dozens and dozens of comments too. The piece wasn’t stellar in its writing, and may not even have been a unique or unusual idea, but the piece spoke to so many people. The writing’s weaknesses and flaws actually helped it read more realistically than if she’d cleaned it up too much. And the reviews are, to a person as far as I know, positive.

So, I thought I’d take a moment and introduce you to Elisa Michelle, an up and coming writer with a lot of talent and not nearly as much security or resolution as she needs. (Yes, dear, you need to decide whether you’ll publish or self-publish, get in or get out, and get on.)

Check out her work, and let her know what you think.

-JDT-

Copyright 2011 DarcKnyt, all rights reserved.

3 thoughts on “Meet Elisa Michelle

  1. She hot?

    Wait… You said young, right?

    She legal?

    Yes, she IS legal, actually, and I’m willing to bet her husband will say she IS hot. πŸ™‚

  2. When you said “very, very young” at first you had me convinced that your super-genius daughter was writing under a pseudonym.

    Nope, my super-genius daughter hasn’t taken to the keyboard yet. I’m sure it’s a matter of time, and she certainly has a great grasp on story architecture. Before long, I’ll be able to retire while she does all the writing and making J. K. Rowling-style monetary gains from it. πŸ™‚

  3. I’m looking forward to reading her story. πŸ™‚

    You were right, love, I should have linked directly to it. I didn’t have the link to her fiction blog though. Oh well. I hope you enjoyed it. πŸ™‚

Hey, what's up? Tell me whatcha think!

