Fast Update


I just wanted to give a quick shout-out here for all my peeps who’ve been worried about me lately.

First, thank you for being concerned, and I felt the prayers and kind thoughts directed my way, believe me. Second, I’m through the worst of the garbage and headed into the home stretch. Third, I may (maybe) have overplayed how bad things were.

When I get in the dumps, things always look absolutely HORRIBLE to me. But when I overcome the first obstacle and start seeing the clear blue sky again, things look up. I should know better than to write and spew during that stormy-cloud time, but I do it anyway. And I should know better than to trust my “feelings” during even the best of times. I’m a bit too manic for that.

Nevertheless, you’re all a great bunch of folk for being so generous with your support, and yes, I really did need it. I thank you for it. I don’t know if I could’ve overcome what I needed to without it, especially from my loving spouse.

We’re good to go, though. I’m ready to face the list of challenges my boss is compiling to give me now. I have a few more changes to make and then I’ll be through with this project, at least for the time being. I don’t know why it’s been so hard, but I do know I need to take steps to right the ship and make sure things don’t get so out of hand again. More on that when I get a firm handle on what to do.

Thank you all again, and God bless.

-JDT-

One thought on “Fast Update

Hey, what's up? Tell me whatcha think!

