It Begins…


By the time you see this post, one of two things will have begun.

I will have either started the edits of my latest manuscript, with which some of you have been kind enough to assist, or I will have started the outlining process for yet another novel to be determined later.

If I opt for choice A, I’ll begin by incorporating some of the changes you all suggested to me, then calling for beta readers to help with the rest of the book. But not until my amazing and loving first reader finishes her pass through the manuscript front-to-back. That will be a few weeks away, methinks.

If I opt for choice B, then I’ll have a couple of choices to make again. The first is, what am I going to work on? I have several ideas, and just recently penned a beginning for another in my paranormal series featuring the two characters which made me “famous” (ha!). I like that one, but I don’t know if any of my current readers do. I’ve lost touch or have had fallings out with most everyone who enjoyed that series from its inception.

I also have a ghost-y kind of book on the back burner which needs a better outline, but has all the other major elements in place. (I think. I can’t remember. It’s been a long time.) I have a werewolf-y sort of book, and a couple of others I can’t recall off the top of my head (but have them jotted down and single-sentence sort of rough outlines done in a notebook).

So, over the weekend I worried only briefly over my job situation and prayed a lot, and then I worked on this stuff here. What did you do?

-JDT-

One thought on “It Begins…

Hey, what's up? Tell me whatcha think!

