Time to End It


Well, I’ll be putting “The End” on my WIP finally this weekend.

No more excuses, I’ve lazed about for a full week knowing I had one final chapter to edit. And then, it’s on to make the cover. I have to actually brush up on my Photoshop stuff and see about making that part shine. I’ll be sending an ARC out to anyone who wants one and is willing to leave a review on Amazon for it.

Of course, I don’t really need to send out ARCs. The book is going to be free for the first 90 days of its life while I enter it in the Kindle Select program. Still, it would be nice to have some positive (at least, I hope they’d be positive) reviews on the book when it debuts.

I never really know how much time or effort to put into getting something ready for publication. I’ve seen mistakes in almost every ebook I’ve ever read. I’ve seen mistakes in almost every print book I’ve ever read too, whether legacy or self-published. So, there are going to be things I miss, I’m sure. How perfect do I need this to be? Hm.

Well, I guess time will show. I have a few more things to do first anyway, so there’s really nothing to do but finish the unfinished tasks, which I intend to complete this weekend.

It’ll be too hot here to do anything else.

How ’bout you? Plans for the weekend?

-JDT-

6 thoughts on “Time to End It

  1. I’m ready for it when you’re ready to send it. You know I won’t be able to refrain from fixing typos while I’m reading, so that will help.

    It sure will. Every little bit counts! Thanks! Not swimming today?

  2. I think you can only have your book free for 5 days out of every 90 using the Kindle select program. Unless they changed something.

    Really? Hm. I’ll have to check it out, I guess. I didn’t do a thorough job of research. I know it has to be exclusive to the KS program for 90 days.

  3. I have a breakfast date with a friend tomorrow morning, if I can drag my sleepy butt out of bed in time.

    Ah, thus the reason brunch is so much better. And, you get a slice of cantaloupe. πŸ˜‰ Have fun!

  4. I’m very excited about your book and now that I have a Kindle, I’m even more excited!!

    Be sure to remind me and when it’s ready I’ll send you a copy of it via email. You can leave me a review on Amazon in exchange. πŸ™‚

    That ’50 Shades of Grey’ book everybody is raving about is so filled with geographical errors it’s mindboggling. I don’t know if readers are too dumb or too polite to mention it, but it was horribly distracting for me. The author couldn’t decide if she was in Portland, Seattle, Washington, or Oregon and for some reason she put Vancouver in the US…or maybe Portland, Seattle, Washington & Oregon were in Canada.

    Hm. I hope I didn’t make that mistake too. My First Reader didn’t say so, and my one beta didn’t mention it either. But now you’ve got me worrying…

Hey, what's up? Tell me whatcha think!

