Whipped Weekend


I was drained all weekend. I wish I could tell you why, but I was physically exhausted on Saturday and Sunday as if I’d done manual labor all week instead of computer work. I can’t even tell why; it just settled hard on me.

When I went to bed – and I try to stay up late on weekends to enjoy the kids and spouse – I fell into deep slumber quickly, and sometimes without any indication I was going that way. Once my tablet fell onto my chest while I tried reading before slumber. So much for that.

So Monday comes to me with a little bit of trepidation. I’m getting stressed about my deadlines for certain projects again. I know my boss wants me to hurry up on some of them but we’re supposed to be counter-offering target dates and he’s not considering all the research and learning I have to do before I’m able to implement those things. And he’s not factoring my … well, my slowness, I guess. I wonder how this will work?

OH, and I found out on Friday (I love advanced notice, don’t you?) the quality coordinator who covers the ATR inbox will be out again today due to being at a wedding on Sunday. So she’s too hung over to do her work. (It’s not like she doesn’t have the vacation time coming, but UGH.)

There’s no telling when the Strategic Pricing Manager will be back full-time with the emergency situation she’s facing with her son, so I’ll be covering the request for pricing updates and part loading until further notice, too. Oh, and don’t forget Mondays are the days when I have my boss’s reports to generate and send out.

No, I didn’t do diddly-squat for writing. I haven’t for a while.

I love Monday. Don’t you?

How was your weekend?

-jdt-

One thought on “Whipped Weekend

  1. You will write again, Love. And you will beat the deadline stuff too. Yes, you have a lot on your plate, but you’ll clean it up and do it well. 🙂

    Aw, thanks, love. I appreciate the support. I need the confidence and the TIME now. 😉 Love you.

Hey, what's up? Tell me whatcha think!

