Friday Freedom


Oh, people. I’ve missed the Internet. With blinding speed I’ve hopped from web site to web site, and with much joy I’ve watched movies, videos, streams… I’ve had multiple downloads happening simultaneously… I’ve gone from Facebook to Twitter to deviantART.com without delays, buffering, page loading clocking… I’ve gone to SpeedTest.net and SpeakEasy.net and run those tests over and over just to watch the meters graphically show how fast, how incredibly fast, our Internet connection goes.

All for less money than we paid for the lousy not-quite DSL speeds we had before.

The Lord has blessed us richly recently, and it’s such a wonderful change from the years which came before. I can’t tell you how happy I am. And the kids don’t seem to mind not having the TV aspect, so we’re all content with either Netflix, Amazon Instant Videos or Vudu video services so far. Maybe in the future we’ll trade up, but for now, we’re pretty happy with the ability to use the web.

Freedom. It’s a great thing.

4 thoughts on “Friday Freedom

  1. YaY! I prefer Netflix, Amazon Instant, Hulu Plus, and Vudu over regular TV. There are fewer (if any) commercials and I pick what I want to watch, when I want to watch it.

    We like that too. Netflix could try a bit harder, but between them all, how much do we need to sit around watching after all? 🙂

  2. We are Hulu people ourselves, although we do appreciate being able to record off cable. If anything, this technology beats oil lamps and messy newspapers 🙂

    It does, and this NEW technology beats the tar out of our OLD technology by a long, long shot!

  3. I’m pretty confident I won’t ever miss *buffering.* 🙂 It’s been so nice to have and I’m so glad we got it.

    Me too. I’m only sorry to learn about the longer contract on Clear. I hope that doesn’t present woe.

Hey, what's up? Tell me whatcha think!

