The Insomniac’s Stressor


I have no idea what’s caused me to become an insomniac of late. I can’t seem to sleep longer than about three and a half hours a night. When I go to work I want more than anything to go to sleep.

Appmageddon’s on hold for now. I’m still WAY behind on it, but now other things have been elevated in priority and I have only two hands. So, it will wait for them to be finished.

Oh, and being without sleep caused me to fall a teensy bit behind on the video courses. So the one I said I finished on Wednesday? Yeah, not so much. But I promise, by Monday not only will I be into a new series/technology, I’ll have all my notes transcribed and docked away for future reference.

What’s up for you this weekend? I hoped to write something. I used to hope I’d see a UFO too. They have about the same chance of occurring at this point.

-jdt-

5 thoughts on “The Insomniac’s Stressor

  1. Ugh, that’s the worst. It’s probably all that stress you’re under causing you anxiety. I had chronic insomnia for 1.5 years during my last year of high school and my one semester of engineering at U of T. Once I left the engineering program my stress levels dropped and my sleep went back to normal. I still remember how blurry I felt all the time. Yuck!

    Wow, you know what? I never even considered stress. Thanks for the fantastic insight — as usual!

  2. This reminds me of Stephen King’s Insomnia. Let me know if you start seeing auras 🙂

    Nothing so magical unfortunately. But if I have some mystic power come along, I’ll be sure to let y’all know. 😉

Hey, what's up? Tell me whatcha think!

