Monday Morning Blues


Back to the grind today. Friday I was out with a migraine – wonky weather I guess, since it climbed to the fifties here over the last week – but today I’m on my game again.

I got some better sleep over the weekend. I can’t imagine what caused my insomnia except for stress, as suggested by my friend Sparkling Red. Good eye, Spark. I’m not sure what I can do about the stress, either, except get it out of my life by finishing the project(s) causing the stress. We’ll see how that goes.

I’ve got a full docket today, which looks something like this:

  • Do my weekly reports, due every Monday morning
  • Finish a couple of Excel macros and get those out by tomorrow so I’m not behind on my deadline/late (again)
  • Do the mid-month metrics reporting for our group, due every month after the eighth business day
  • Get crackin’ on the two newly-elevated projects which are ahead of Appmageddon now

So, with all that on my plate, it’s pretty crowded. But I had a good and restful weekend. How about you?

-jdt-

2 thoughts on “Monday Morning Blues

  1. We had wonky weather, too. Migraine last week, easing up when the cold front came through Saturday. Hope your migraine is gone for good. And I also have insomnia, probably stress-related. Why can’t we relax, Knyt? If we get rid of our current stressful things more will follow. We need to learn to relax in spite of whatever’s going on in our lives. Have a good Monday.

    The migraines will always be there, threatening, but since I’ve changed my diet, they’ve become few and far between. Thank God! And you’re probably right — there will always be something stressful to worry about just around the corner. Today’s anxiety is easily replaced tomorrow, I’m afraid. Why? I don’t know. For me, it has a lot to do with spending two years out of work and not being able to get on my feet no matter how hard I tried for that whole time. I don’t want to get there again so I’m constantly worried about not performing up to snuff for my employer. God willing, I’ll learn to control what I can and forget what I can’t. I guess The Serenity Prayer is in order for me! Ha!

Hey, what's up? Tell me whatcha think!

