Finally, Friday!


Well! It’s been a while since I looked so forward to the weekend, but here it is, at last.

I have plans, for a change! How ’bout that?

For one thing, I’m going to try and give my buddy Bryce Beattie a read-through on his story “The Journey of St. Laurent”, sequel to his pulp-horror novel “Oasis”. Can’t wait for that!

Next, I’ll be doing what I can to help my wife clear her cardboard boxes out of the house so we can set up the new school/craft area I just spent a small pail of money on. (AHEM!)

Maybe some grocery shopping, if need be.

Finally, Saturday (tomorrow), March 23, my newest short story eBook will go live on Amazon Kindle for FREE! It’s called “Shudderbugs”, and contains not one but TWO stories with photography themes! The book will be free from March 23 to March 27, and then it goes to its regular price of 99¢. So get your copy while it’s free!

Here’s the cover:

shudderbugs

If you do pick it up and enjoy the stories (they are older, though, and my writing has changed a LOT since then), please consider leaving a review on Amazon. It helps us, and makes me feel better. I mean, when it’s positive, anyway. But be honest! Always be honest!

Anyway, have a good weekend, and I’ll see you on Monday!

-jdt-

One thought on “Finally, Friday!

  1. That’s great! I’m glad that you’re looking forward to your weekend. Plans are good, as long as you don’t overbook yourself. I don’t have anything in particular planned right now, except Ken and I kind of have a standing date for board games with our friends on Saturday nights. I hope they’re up for that this weekend.

    We’ve blown off our board games for a while now. But I did get to watch a movie with the kids this weekend. An oldie but goodie — “The Core” with Aaron Eckhart and Hilary Swank. They liked it! Always a jot to see.

    I promise to get PLENTY of rest, Spark, and thank you so much for being the constant encouragement. I’m still praying for you on your job, too, so stay strong in Him.

Hey, what's up? Tell me whatcha think!